metal + hardcore
pop punk + alt-rock
indie spins

idobi Radio

Busted & Jonas Brothers Share Ultimate Version Of “Year 3000”

Photo via Press

Busted have been celebrating their 20th anniversary as a band in a truly unique fashion. Taking songs from their back catalogue, re-recording them and then inviting a close friend along to guest on it, it’s a brilliant way of combining the past with the present. They’ve worked with Neck Deep on “Meet You There” and Simple Plan on “Loser Kid“, but now they have created something no one ever saw coming.

Busted and Jonas Brothers, together at last.

Depending on which side of the Atlantic you are from, you will have been introduced to “Year 3000” in a different way. In the UK, “Year 3000” was one of Busted’s first-ever singles in 2002, helping them to become a household name overnight. Whilst in the US, The Jona Brothers covered it in 2006 and made it their own. But now the pair have come together to record the ultimate version of the track, bridging the gap between two decades of singalongs.

Read more: Fall Out Boy Honors Sinéad O’Connor On Live Cover

And it is just absolutely wonderful. Not only do all six of the boy’s voices work brilliantly together, but you can feel just how much fun they are having with it. There is a spine-tingling streak of nostalgia coursing through it, bringing back memories of simpler days. But there is also a reminder of just how far both bands have come and what it means for them to be able to celebrate like this after so long. You’re going to end up with a great big smile plastered across your face no matter what.

Busted had this to say about it:

“Year 3000 has been such a big part of the Busted journey for the last 20 years. The love that this song has just keeps growing, with the fans that were with us from the beginning and now a new generation. We were thrilled when the Jonas Brothers gave it a whole new lease of life over in the states back in 2006, so we are excited to share this new 2.0 version with them in 2023!”

Read more: Taylor Swift Brings Eras Tour To Life With 45-Song Set In Seattle

If that wasn’t enough, Busted have also revealed the full tracklisting for their Greatest Hits 2.0. And it is a star-studded affair to say the least. Just have a look at this:

1. “Year 3000 2.0” (Feat. Jonas Brothers)
2. “Loser Kid 2.0” (Feat. Simple Plan)
3. “3AM 2.0” (Feat. James Arthur)
4. “Crashed The Wedding 2.0” (Feat. All Time Low)
5. “Meet You There 2.0” (Feat. Neck Deep)
6. “Air Hostess 2.0” (Feat. You Me At Six)
7. “Everything I Knew 2.0” (Feat. Dashboard Confessional)
8. “What I Go To School For 2.0” (Feat. The Vamps)
9. “Sleeping With The Light On 2.0” (Feat. Deaf Havana)
10. “MMMBop 2.0” (Feat. Hanson)
11. “You Said No 2.0” (Feat. Charlotte Sands)
12. “Thunderbirds Are Go 2.0” (Feat. McFly)
13. “Who’s David 2.0” (Feat. Wheatus)

We utilize cookie technology to collect data regarding the number of visits a person has made to our site. This data is stored in aggregate form and is in no way singled out in an individual file. This information allows us to know what pages/sites are of interest to our users and what pages/sites may be of less interest. See more