metal + hardcore
pop punk + alt-rock
indie spins


Wargasm & Fred Durst Incite Chaos With “Bang Ya Head”

[Photo by: Jessica-Rose Lena]

Wargasm and Fred Durst are a match made in Heaven, so it makes sense that they would come together for a track like “Bang Ya Head“. First crossing paths when asked to join Limp Bizkit on their US tour last year, the incendiary duo brought their own brand of destruction to the States in a big way. In the time since, they have shared a mixtape, EXPLICIT, and announced their debut album, Venom. And with this new collaboration, they are bringing together everything they have learned to create their quintessential track.

Bang Ya Head” is the sort of song that is made for dingy clubs and debaucherous nights. Nu-metal at its most deranged, hard rock at its catchiest and electronica at its most blistering, it is a caustic mix of sounds that rock the eardrum into submission. With huge sing-along refrains and the sort of riffs that could split rock, it’s a punisher. And then there is Fred, who still sounds as fresh as he did at the turn of the millennium. It’s a joy to hear both parties have so much fun with the song, and it’s going to be a joy to watch it grow and grow.

Read more: Pendulum Paint A Vibrant Picture With New Track “Colourfast”

Vocalist Sam Matlock had this to say about the track, showing that there is a depth to the destruction:

“When I was working in bars it always drove me insane how much it costs us to live, and how little money we make. The worlds going fucking crazy, and everything’s getting so expensive – how the fuck are we meant to buy a life? It’s just this nightmare cycle until you get lucky. Like banging your head against a brick wall over and over and over – you bang your head until you break your fucking neck.
“We took that energy and put it onto a guitar at our friend’s house in LA, then a microphone in a bathroom somewhere so the neighbors weren’t too pissed off, then we asked the one and only Fred Durst if he wanted to join in and he did – now we have this monstrosity. We’ve been waiting so damn long for you to hear this……”

Wargasm will release their debut album Venom on October 27. They are also currently supporting Corey Taylor across the US to celebrate. Here are all the dates you need to know.

Tour Dates:

  • Sept. 9—Cincinnati, OH @ The Andrew J Brady Music Center
  • Sept. 10—Alton, VA @ Blue Ridge Rock Festival 2023
  • Sept. 12—Montclair, NJ @ The Wellmont Theater
  • Sept. 13—Boston, MA @ House of Blues Boston
  • Sept. 15—Wallingford, CT @ The Dome at Toyota Oakdale Theatre
  • Sept. 16—Huntington, NY @ The Paramount
  • Sept. 18—North Myrtle Beach, SC @ House of Blues Myrtle Beach
  • Sept. 19—Lake Buena Vista, FL @ House of Blues Orlando
  • Sept. 21—Huntsville, AL @ Mars Music Hall
  • Sept. 22—Louisville, KY @ Louder Than Life Festival 2023
  • Sept. 24—Houston, TX @ House of Blues Houston
  • Sept. 25—Dallas, TX @ House of Blues Dallas
  • Sept. 27—Albuquerque, NM @ Revel Entertainment Center
  • Sept. 28—Tempe, AZ @ Marquee Theatre
  • Sept. 29—Henderson, NV @ The Dollar Loan Center
  • Oct. 1—San Diego, CA @ House of Blues
  • Oct. 3—Riverside, CA @ Riverside Municipal Auditorium
  • Oct. 5—Los Angeles, CA @ The Wiltern
  • Oct. 7—Sacramento, CA @ Aftershock Festival
We utilize cookie technology to collect data regarding the number of visits a person has made to our site. This data is stored in aggregate form and is in no way singled out in an individual file. This information allows us to know what pages/sites are of interest to our users and what pages/sites may be of less interest. See more