metal + hardcore
pop punk + alt-rock
indie spins


Foo Fighters Debut “Unconditional” At Manchester, UK Show

foo fighters
[Photo via Spotify]

On June 13, Foo Fighters premiered “Unconditional” for lucky attendees of their Emirates Old Trafford show in Manchester, England. However, the song is, by no means, “new.” In fact, it’s an unreleased demo that was never fully realized.

A band representative noted, “The band’s rediscovery of ‘Unconditional’ happened in true spontaneous Foo Fighters fashion. The song came up in conversation during rehearsals for the UK tour, and all it took was one run-through. The decision was made instantly to share it with everyone in the same way — live.” Check out the live performance of “Unconditional” below, courtesy of @foofighterslive and @loz_riley on Instagram.

Foo Fighters will be on tour throughout the UK, Europe, and the States all summer long. Check out their June 13 setlist below. You just may catch “Unconditional” at an upcoming show.

Foo Fighters 6/13 Setlist:

  1. Monkey Wrench 
  2. Learn to Fly
  3. No Son of Mine
  4. Rescued
  5. The Pretender
  6. Times Like These 
  7. Generator
  8. Stacked Actors
  9. Medicine at Midnight
  10. Walk
  11. Statues 
  12. Under You 
  13. My Hero 
  14. This Is a Call
  15. The Sky Is a Neighborhood
  16. Arlandria
  17. These Days
  18. Sabotage / Blitzkrieg Bop / Whip It / March of the Pigs / I’ve Got a Tiger by the Tail
  19. All My Life
  20. Unconditional
  21. Aurora 
  22. Best of You
  23. The Teacher
  24. Everlong
We utilize cookie technology to collect data regarding the number of visits a person has made to our site. This data is stored in aggregate form and is in no way singled out in an individual file. This information allows us to know what pages/sites are of interest to our users and what pages/sites may be of less interest. See more