metal + hardcore
pop punk + alt-rock
indie spins


Catch Your Breath Reveal Debut Album ‘Shame On Me’

Photo via Press

Catch Your Breath have been building their name in a big way over the last half a decade. Though the last 12 months have seen them go into hyperspeed with some of their finest material to date. From the irresistible “Shame On Me” to the atmospheric “Dial Tone“, it’s been a journey and a half. Though it has all been leading up to this. The announcement of their debut album, which brings everything together nicely.

The album is going to be called Shame On Me and will be released on October 20 via Thriller Records. Vocalist Josh Mowery had this to say about the album and how it came together:

“Shame On Me is an accumulation of songs written about my past. My journey to my early adulthood. Every song is attached to a significant point in my life, or someone in my life at one point or another. Hopefully, these songs reach people and help them heal, much like music did for me growing up.”

Read more: Bad Wolves Announce New Album ‘Die About It’

The full tracklisting for the record looks like this:

  1. “No Evil”
  2. “Dying On The Inside”
  3. “Dial Tone”
  4. “Cycles”
  5. “Deadly”
  6. “Y.S.K.W”
  7. “My Confessions”
  8. “Savages”
  9. “Mirror”
  10. “Don’t Go”
  11. “Cold Light”
  12. “21 Gun Salute”
  13. “Shame On Me”

And the artwork like this:

To celebrate the announcement, Catch Your Breath have also shared a new track. It’s called “Y.S.K.W” and is quintessential emotive rock at its best. Atmospheric, poppy and dramatic, it’s everything that defines Catch Your Breath and beyond.

Josh had this to say about it:

“”Y.S.K.W” is what addiction is like personified into a lover that you finally decide to let go of. Realizing that they don’t want your life to better, and you have to move on.”

It follows on from “21 Gun Salute“, which arrived last month and sounds a lot like this:

The band are set to support Atreyu and Memphis May Fire on their upcoming We Want Your Misery tour, alongside Another Day Dawns. Here are all the dates:

  • Aug 27 – Ventura, CA @ The Majestic
  • Aug 28 – Las Vegas, NV @ House Of Blues
  • Aug 30 – Albuquerque, NM @ Revel Entertainment Center
  • Aug 31 – Amarillo, TX @ Ocho Segundos
  • Sept 12 – Montreal, QC @ Theatre Beanfield
  • Sept 13 – Toronto, ON @ The Danforth
  • Sept 15 – Columbus, OH @ Newport Music Hall
  • Sept 16 –  Fort Wayne, IN @ Clyde Theatre
  • Sept 17 – Grand Rapids, MI @ The Intersection
  • Sept 19 – Bloomington, IL @ The Castle Theatre
  • Sept 21 – Maplewood, MN @ Myth Live
  • Sept 22 – Milwaukee, WI @ The Rave II
  • Sept 23 – Davenport, IA @ Capitol Theatre ** ***
  • Sept 24 – Fargo, ND @ Fargo Brewing Company ***
  • Sept 26 – Bozeman, MT @ The Elm ***

** No Another Day Dawns
*** No Memphis May Fire

We utilize cookie technology to collect data regarding the number of visits a person has made to our site. This data is stored in aggregate form and is in no way singled out in an individual file. This information allows us to know what pages/sites are of interest to our users and what pages/sites may be of less interest. See more