*now playing*
 

News

Tune in to the Black Reel Awards Tonight at 8pm ET!

The Black Reel Awards are coming your way tonight at 8pm ET / 5pm PT, shining a light on some of the best and brightest in Black filmmaking in 2021. idobi is the first presenting sponsor of this year’s Black Reel Awards and we couldn’t be more excited for this incredible team-up!

Among the honorees are: Halle Berry and Marvel Studios’ Nate Moore, who will each receive a Vanguard Award; Laurence Fishburne who will receive the Sidney Poitier Trailblazer Award; Chaz Ebert who will receive the Ruby Dee Humanitarian Award; and producer Suzanne de Passe who will receive the Oscar Micheaux Memorial Award.

Robin Thede, Miles Brown, Colman Domingo, Yaya DaCosta, and idobi’s Jess Bowen are some of the amazing guest presenters at this year’s ceremony. And not to mention, some of the films nominated include: The Harder They Fall, Passing, King Richard, Zola, and The Tragedy of Macbeth—with many more to appear on the list, as well as many special guests to appear on the awards night. Each winner will receive a brand new (and completely striking) statuette based on the identity created by idobi’s CCMO Sherin Nicole!

Make sure you’re tuned in tonight: The Black Reel Awards ceremony will stream at blackreelawards.com at 8pm ET / 5pm PT. And if you want to get the party started early, join the pre-show at 7pm ET / 4pm PT!It’s going to be a star-studded night to remember…

>>> blackreelawards.com <<<

 
COOKIE NOTICE
We utilize cookie technology to collect data regarding the number of visits a person has made to our site. This data is stored in aggregate form and is in no way singled out in an individual file. This information allows us to know what pages/sites are of interest to our users and what pages/sites may be of less interest. See more