metal + hardcore
pop punk + alt-rock
indie spins


Letdown. Launches Thrilling Singles “Anxiety” & “Making Miseries”

letdown. making msieries
[Photo by Joseph Ross]

Letdown., aka Blake Coddington, is beginning his year off with a double-single release. The modern rock artist is ready to reach new heights with newly shared tracks “Anxiety” and “Making Miseries.” Both offerings explore dark, raw human emotion, with choruses sure to stick in your mind all year long.

Coddington shares, “‘Anxiety’ is an introspective song that delves deep into my personal inner fears. It echoes a sense of unease, and the tumultuous journey through the labyrinth of my own anxieties. Painting a picture of vulnerability, the song encapsulates the essence of my inner turmoil – a cathartic exploration of the struggles I face inside myself, inviting listeners to confront their own fears.” Check out “Anxiety” below.

Anxiety is an all-too-relatable track that will also make an appearance on MTV’s The Challenge on January 10. It’s always a good day for up-and-coming rockers to be shared on the mainstream airwaves. Additionally, Letdown. launched visuals for “Making Miseries” as well.

Read more: Alkaline Trio Shares Dan Andriano-Led Single, “Versions Of You”

“‘Making Miseries’ is about the negative effect a bad relationship with someone and even yourself can have on your mental state,” Coddington says. “The song dives right in with the feeling of your whole world being upside down every way you think about it. The song is a wild ride outlining the details and truth of what we’re doing to each other and ourselves and what it looks like.” Watch the full “Making Miseries” visualizer below.

Prior to these releases, Letdown. launched “Happiness Is Overrated” and “Head Check” in the summer. Additionally, he shared his debut EP Crying In The Shower in February 2023 with excellent reception and millions of streams.

“Getting to put out something like an EP seems so classic to me, which makes me really excited about it.” he says. “I’m honestly just excited that people won’t have to select another song after each one and can just ride the wave. I think we’ve really curated it in a way that takes you on an emotional rollercoaster — in the best way possible.”

Crying In The Shower Tracklist:

  1. Crying In The ShowerGo To Hell
  2. Go To Hell
  3. Empty
  4. Shipwreck
  5. Evil
  6. Ugly
  7. Karma
We utilize cookie technology to collect data regarding the number of visits a person has made to our site. This data is stored in aggregate form and is in no way singled out in an individual file. This information allows us to know what pages/sites are of interest to our users and what pages/sites may be of less interest. See more