metal + hardcore
pop punk + alt-rock
indie spins


Harm’s Way Unveil New Album ‘Common Suffering’

Harm’s Way have announced their return, and it is absolutely unbelievable. Five years have passed since their last full-length, the forward-thinking Posthuman. And so much in the world has changed in that time. But based on what they have produced with this new record, that has only inspired the band to delve even further into what it means to hurt in this world designed to inflict the pain.

Their new opus is titled Common Suffering and will be released on September 29 via Metal Blade Records. It was produced by Will Yip, and the tracklisting looks like this:

01. “Silent Wolf”       
02. “Denial”        
03. “Hollow Cry”            
04. “Devour”                       
05. “Undertow”                   
06. “Heaven’s Call”                       
07. “Cyanide”                     
08. “Terrorizer”                   
09. “Sadist Guilt”     
10. “Wanderer”  

Read more: Svalbard Announce New Album ‘The Weight Of The Mask’

And the artwork looks like this:

Harm’s Way have also dropped the opening track, and it is the sort of boot to the temple you would expect. It is “Silent Wolf” and is three minutes of spiralling, punishing and dizzying metallic hardcore. With the sharpest breakdowns, the most callous of howls and the most sensational delivery, it’s a pit-sweller, to say the least.

Vocalist Jamies Pligge had this to say about it:

“’Silent Wolf‘ was birthed out of observing a sense of persistent distrust in governing bodies and systems of power in our current cultural climate. It speaks on the faith, or lack of faith, many have in these systems and an overall feeling of inertia and paranoia with status quo operations… leading many to the question: ‘what is really informing our reality?”

We utilize cookie technology to collect data regarding the number of visits a person has made to our site. This data is stored in aggregate form and is in no way singled out in an individual file. This information allows us to know what pages/sites are of interest to our users and what pages/sites may be of less interest. See more