metal + hardcore
pop punk + alt-rock
indie spins


FRND CRCL Say “F*ck California” In Newest Track

Photo Via Big Picture Media

Pop-punk newcomers, FRND CRCL are back with another hot single from their upcoming full-length album, Suburban Dictionary out June 30th. “Fuck California” is a summer anthem that drags the west coast as the lesser of the two, while bathed in distorted guitars and sing-along vocals. This track comes as the sixth single from the new album, following “47“, “Golden“, “ADHD“, “No Chill“, and “Clinically Insane“.

Speaking on their new pop-punk banger, the band shared: “Fuck California” is a cool song that should be checked out specifically because it’s about the East Coast being better than California. Other than that, it’s got a huge sing along chorus, summer-y instrumentation, and a soulfully punk guitar solo!

FRND CRCL are made up of brothers Zac Johnson (Guitar, Vocals), Nick Johnson (Bass Guitar) and Aaron Smith (Drums, Vocals). Their sound is reminiscent of new-age pop-punkers like Between You & Me, State Champs and Seaway, with a hint of classic acts like Sum 41 and blink-182. Check out the cover art and track list for the album below, and pre-order it here!

Suburban Dictionary track list:

  1. 7AM
  2. No Bad Days 
  3. ADHD
  4. Golden
  5. Orange Tang
  6. Clinically Insane
  7. Fuck California
  8. No Chill
  9. 47
  10. Don’t Wait Up
  11. Kids
  12. Midnight
  13. WYNWM
  14. Alright
We utilize cookie technology to collect data regarding the number of visits a person has made to our site. This data is stored in aggregate form and is in no way singled out in an individual file. This information allows us to know what pages/sites are of interest to our users and what pages/sites may be of less interest. See more