metal + hardcore
pop punk + alt-rock
indie spins


FRND CRCL Announce New Album ‘Suburban Dictionary’

Photo via Press

FRND CRCL have announced that they have a new full-length album coming out. It’s going to be called ‘Suburban Dictionary’ and will be released on June 30. The band have shared how they sum up what the record is supposed to represent:

“Suburban Dictionary is for those who take things not at surface value, but who aren’t afraid to stray deeper into their minds. This is very much a story of the common, a punk rock take on a punk rock revolution delivered with the spirit of punk through pop melody.”

Read more: phem Relates To All Pet Owners With “I Love My Dog”

The artwork looks a bit like this:

And the tracklisting like this:

01. “7AM”
02. “No Bad Days” 
03. “ADHD”
04. “Golden”
05. “Orange Tang”
06. “Clinically Insane”
07. “Fuck California”
08. “No Chill”
09. “47”
10. “Don’t Wait Up”
11. “Kids”
12. “Midnight”
13. “WYNWM”
14. “Alright”

And you can check out a new taste of it now. That’s “Clinically Insane” and it is pop-punk at its most pure. Bold and brash chords, a vocal that etches itself on your brain and plenty of sugary sweet intent, it’s a total Summer banger. Pulling as much from 2003 as it is what it happening in 2023 in the genre, it’s a wonderful bridge between eras that will have fans from the past and present bouncing at the same pace.

You can also check out “Golden” right now, which is also a perfect example of the genre:

We utilize cookie technology to collect data regarding the number of visits a person has made to our site. This data is stored in aggregate form and is in no way singled out in an individual file. This information allows us to know what pages/sites are of interest to our users and what pages/sites may be of less interest. See more