metal + hardcore
pop punk + alt-rock
indie spins


Dying Wish Unveil New Album ‘Symptoms Of Survival’

Photo via Press

Dying Wish have established their place as one of hardcore’s most promising and exciting prospects over the last 18 months. From the release of their debut album Fragments Of A Bitter Memory back in 2021 to hitting the road with everyone from Counterparts to Lionheart, they have shown they are the real deal. Bringing the discordance of 00s metalcore crashing into the brute force of modern metallic hardcore, their repertoire is vast. And it’s about to get even bigger with the release of their new album.

That album is called Symptoms Of Survival and will be released on November 03 via SharpTone Records. Vocalist Emma Boster had this to say about it:

Symptoms of Survival is an eleven-part piece covering the complexity of human suffering in all forms. From the honest and personal perspective of heartbreak, painful trauma, loss, rage, and regret — to the more objective perspective of war, greed, and ultimate survival.”

Read more: Empire State Bastard Unleash Downbeat Track “The Looming”

The tracklisting for the record looks a bit like this:

01. “Symptoms of Survival”    
02. “Watch My Promise Die”    
03. “Starved”    
04. “Prey For Me”    
05. “Path To Your Grave”    
06. “Paved In Sorrow”    
07. “Tongues of Lead”    
08. “Kiss of Judas”    
09. “Hell’s Final Blessing”    
10. “Torn From Your Silouhette”
11. “Lost In The Fall”

And the artwork like this:

Dying Wish have also shared a new song in the form of “Watch My Promise Die“. Incorporating all of the dense and destructive elements of heavy music into one almighty curb stomp, it is absolutely savage whilst still being vulnerable and vital.

Emma had this to add about the track’s themes:

“‘Watch My Promise Die’ is written about the overwhelming anxiety of pre-destined failure. When you commit everything you have to one area of your life, the idea of it falling apart looms with such heavy importance. The song is written from the perspective of toying with that fear, allowing your weakness to overcome before you lose everything in a means outside of your control.”

You can also hear the previously released “Torn From Your Silhouette” right here and right now as well, where Emma shows off even more of their incredible singing voice:

We utilize cookie technology to collect data regarding the number of visits a person has made to our site. This data is stored in aggregate form and is in no way singled out in an individual file. This information allows us to know what pages/sites are of interest to our users and what pages/sites may be of less interest. See more