metal + hardcore
pop punk + alt-rock
indie spins


Craig Owens Issues Reimagined Version Of Chiodos Classic

Craig Owens Spring 2023

Craig Owens, known for his role as the powerhouse vocalist of Chiodos, Destroy Rebuild Until God Shows (D.R.U.G.S.), Isles & Glaciers, and badXchannels, has unveiled his debut solo release, VOLUME 1, set to hit the airwaves on August 18 through Velocity Records. The 11-track album showcases Owens‘ unparalleled talent as he revitalizes cherished songs from his illustrious discography, alongside a captivating original track that has never graced the ears of his devoted fanbase before.

In an exhilarating revelation, Owens has reimagined the beloved Chiodos track, “Baby, You Wouldn’t Last A Minute On The Creek.” This iconic post-hardcore gem has been transformed into a resplendent ballad, breathing new life into its chaotic origins. As the original piano composition of the song blossoms into a mesmerizing symphony, Owens‘ vocals transcend boundaries, radiating raw emotion and forging a profound connection with listeners.

Read more: idobi Celebrates Pride: Punk Goes Pride Vol. 1

“‘Baby, You Wouldn’t Last A Minute on the Creek’ is a song about a relationship that has reached a point of stagnation or dissatisfaction and a desire to end a relationship that has lost its spark and meaning,” Owens shares. “The song portrays a sense of disillusionment, a desire for a clean break, and an acknowledgment that walking away is the best course of action despite the pain.”

On his social accounts, Owens continues, “For nearly 20 years I have played in your living rooms, hometown venues, and local dive bars. Together in these moments, the music shared has taken on a life of its own. This album of reimagined classics was made to honor these moments with a partner in these studio recordings. This album is a gift for those who have supported me from the beginning.”

Owens kicks off his extensive 26-show tour today, Tuesday, June 6 in Denver, CO, with support from Kurt Travis (​​Royal Coda, Push Over), Moxy, and Voila. You can check out Craig Owens’ full touring schedule below and grab tickets here.

Tour Dates:

  • June 6—Denver, CO @ Marquis Theater
  • June 7—Salt Lake City, UT @ Soundwell
  • June 9—Spokane, W @ The Big Dipper
  • June 10—Portland, OR @ Dante’s
  • June 11—Sacramento, CA @ Goldfield’s
  • June 13—San Francisco, CA @ Neck Of The Woods
  • June 14—Los Angeles, CA @ 1720
  • June 15—San Diego, CA @ Voodoo Room
  • June 17—Anaheim, CA @ Chain Reaction
  • June 18—Mesa, AZ @ Underground
  • June 20—Lubbock, TX @ Jake’s Backroom
  • June 21—San Antonio, TX @ The Rock Box
  • June 22—Houston, TX @ Studio at Warehouse
  • June 23—Dallas, TX @ Deep Ellum Art Co
  • June 26—Orlando, FL @ Level 13
  • June 27—Atlanta, GA @ Masquerade Hall
  • June 28—Baltimore, MD @ Ottobar
  • June 29—Philadelphia, PA @ Underground Arts
  • June 30—Brooklyn, NY @ Meadows
  • July 1—Hartford, CT @ Webster Underground
  • July 2—Buffalo, NY @ Mohawk Place
  • July 5—Detroit, MI @ The Loving Touch
  • July 6—Chicago, IL @ Bottom Lounge
  • July 7—Milwaukee, WI @ X-Ray Arcade
  • July 8—St. Louis, MO @ Old Rock House
We utilize cookie technology to collect data regarding the number of visits a person has made to our site. This data is stored in aggregate form and is in no way singled out in an individual file. This information allows us to know what pages/sites are of interest to our users and what pages/sites may be of less interest. See more