*now playing*


Dayseeker Announces Fall Tour With Alpha Wolf, Catch Your Breath, & Kingdom Of Giants

As if Dayseeker weren’t already experiencing an incredible 2024 across the festival circuit and their recent sold-out tour?! The four-piece has just announced the Dark Sun Protocol Tour across the United States this fall. Alpha Wolf, Catch Your Breath, and Kingdom Of Giants will join the tour as support. “We’re really excited for ‘Dark Sun Protocol,’ considering it’s been years since we’ve headlined some of these cities,” frontman Rory Rodriguez shares. “This will be our biggest and best live show to see so far—guaranteed.” Tickets for Dayseeker’s Dark Sun Protocol Tour will be available this Friday, May 3, at 10… Read more »


11 Alternative Songs To Shake The Anxiety Out Of Your Bones

Nothing, and I mean nothing, soothes my anxiety more than a night drive. Windows down sailing along back roads with only the stars above for company. It’s peaceful. Soothing. And to top it all off, a perfectly crafted playlist. Curated over years and years for drives just like this, birthed from panic attacks that don’t know how to let go. They knot themselves up in your rib cage, squeeze your heart, and steal the air from your lungs. It’s agonizing, it’s maddening. The right playlist is a life raft in an ocean of uncertainty—a deep breath when the air feels… Read more »


Flycatcher Share Memorable New EP “Stunt”

Today Flycatcher are breathing a new life into the New Jersey indie scene with the release of their brand new EP Stunt. The collection of songs is produced by the Grammy-nominated, Will Yip. Yip deemed the project so memorable he practically signed the band to his label, Memory Music, on first listen. The quartet is made up of Greg Pease(vocals), Justin VanNiekerk(guitar), Jack Delle Cava(bass) and Connor Carmelengo(drums). They are all about finding and channeling the most authentic version of yourself and all of the vulnerability that comes with that kind of journey. Check out the tracklist and album art… Read more »

Music Reviews

Album Review: The Ready Set – I Will Be Nothing Without Your Love

After The Ready Set’s first label release, 2010’s I’m Alive, I’m Dreaming, we waited four long years for another full length from the electro-pop solo act. During that time, we were oh so patient for an album that 2014’s The Bad And The Better didn’t quite become, but now that I Will Be Nothing Without Your Love is here, our perseverance is finally being rewarded.


Kosha Dillz Releases New Single

We’ve got beats for days thanks to the latest single from Kosha Dillz. If you haven’t heard it, the track “Hola Chaverim Shalom Amigos” (complimentary pause to catch your breath) is streaming below!


So What?! Music Fest Announces Lineup Featuring Underoath, Skillet, & More

Say WHAT?! So What?! Music Festival is back and has announced its 2024 lineup. It rages on June 1 and 2 with Underoath and Skillet as headliners. Boys Like Girls, Silverstein, and The Amity Affliction, along with others, will play at the Fort Worth, TX festival at Panther Island Pavilion. Tickets go on sale Thursday, January 25, at 12 PM CST. Limited 2-day passes are $134, and single-day tickets are $74. Some sets will be album plays, including They’re Only Chasing Safety from metalcore vets Underoath. Other acts also doing play-throughs include Emery, Switchfoot, He Is Legend, The Almost, and… Read more »

We utilize cookie technology to collect data regarding the number of visits a person has made to our site. This data is stored in aggregate form and is in no way singled out in an individual file. This information allows us to know what pages/sites are of interest to our users and what pages/sites may be of less interest. See more