*now playing*


MTV Video Music Awards Airs Tonight @ 8PM EST/PST

The 18th annual MTV Video Music Awards airs tonight at 8PM EST/PST. Alien Ant Farm, idobi.com’s Featured Artist for July, is opening the show at 6:30pm, and our Featured Artist for April, Sum 41, is up for Best New Artist. Not that we’re saying that we had anything to do with it, but we’re more than happy to take the credit.

Performing at this year’s show: Missy “Misdemeanor” Elliott,  Ja Rule,  Jay-Z,  Alicia Keys,  Linkin Park,  Jennifer Lopez,  *NSYNC,  Britney Spears,  Staind,  and U2.

Presenters this year: Christina Aguilera, Backstreet Boys, Mary J. Blige, Jon Bon Jovi, Destiny’s Child, Dream, Eve, Macy Gray, Janet Jackson, Jewel, Lil’ Kim, Mandy Moore, Mya, Nelly, Ozzy Osborne, Outkast, P. Diddy, Pink, Shakira, Jessica Simpson, Will Smith, Snoop Dogg, Gwen Stefani, Dale Earnhardt, Jr., Will Ferrell, Chris Kattan, Johnny Knoxville, Shaquille O’Neal, Ben Stiller, Mark Wahlberg, Christopher Walken, and Estella Warren.

For a complete list of categories and nominees, visit MTV.com @ http://www.mtv.com/onair/vma01/nominees/

Staff reporter, Cory Bryant, will report for idobi.com from backstage at the Metropolitan Opera House.

He might actually remember to file a report before he flies off to a party (or two).

We utilize cookie technology to collect data regarding the number of visits a person has made to our site. This data is stored in aggregate form and is in no way singled out in an individual file. This information allows us to know what pages/sites are of interest to our users and what pages/sites may be of less interest. See more