*now playing*


Garbage Push Back Album But Reveal Track Listing

Garbage have pushed back the release of Beautiful Garbage until September, but they’re teasing fans by offering a complete track listing for their third album, which they finished recording in April.

The album was recorded at drummer/producer Butch Vig’s Smart Studios in Madison, Wisconsin, and had been expected to hit stores this summer. Beautiful Garbage will contain 13 tracks, including “Drive You Home” and “Cup of Coffee” – tunes that singer Shirley Manson wrote about in her studio diary on the band’s Web site over the winter.

No official release date has been set, according to the group’s manager, Gayle Fine of Q Prime. The group hopes to tour later this year or in early 2002, Fine said.

Garbage’s last album, 1998’s Version 2.0, yielded the hits “I Think I’m Paranoid” and “Push It.”

Beautiful Garbage Track Listing:

  • “Shut Your Mouth”
  • “Androgyny”
  • “Can’t Cry These Tears”
  • “Till the Day I Die”
  • “Cup of Coffee”
  • “Silence Is Golden”
  • “Cherry Lips – Go Baby Go”
  • “Breaking Up the Girl”
  • “Drive You Home”
  • “Parade”
  • “Nobody Loves You”
  • “Untouchable”
  • “So Like a Rose”
We utilize cookie technology to collect data regarding the number of visits a person has made to our site. This data is stored in aggregate form and is in no way singled out in an individual file. This information allows us to know what pages/sites are of interest to our users and what pages/sites may be of less interest. See more