metal + hardcore
pop punk + alt-rock
indie spins


Epitaph Acts Crowd 'Punk-O-Rama'

The seventh edition of Epitaph Records’ “Punk-O-Rama” compilation series will be released June 25 and feature 19 tracks from the likes of Rancid, Bad Religion, NOFX, Pennywise, the Hives, and Bouncing Souls.

Following the series’ modus operandi, “Punk-O-Rama Vol. 7” will be specially priced at $5.98. Epitaph says the first six volumes have collectively sold 1.7 million copies worldwide, and the most recent four volumes have reached The Billboard 200. “Vol. 6” debuted at No. 80 on the tally in June 2001.

“Vol. 7” features songs from many Epitaph artists’ recent releases, but also includes four previously unreleased tracks: Guttermouth’s “My Girlfriend,” from its forthcoming album due out in July; Death By Stereo’s “Wasted Words”; Hot Water Music’s “Wayfarer”; and Swedish garage act the Division Of Laura Lee’s “Black City,” the title track from the group’s Epitaph debut, due in August.

Epitaph’s punk/ska imprint Hellcat released the third volume in a similarly budget-priced compilation series, “Give ‘Em the Boot,” in February.

In other Epitaph news, the label has entered into a partnership with Warner Bros. to release two of the Hives’ albums in North America, Billboard Bulletin reports. The group’s “Veni Vidi Vicious,” originally out on Epitaph in September 2000, will be relaunched later this spring by both labels.

Here Is The Track Listing For “Punk-O-Rama Vol. 7”:

  • Millencolin, “Fingers Crossed”
  • Hot Water Music, “Wayfarer”
  • The – International Noise Conspiracy, “Up for Sale”
  • Pennywise, “The World”
  • Division Of Laura Lee, “Black City”
  • NOFX, “Olympia, WA”
  • Randy, “Addicts of Communication”
  • Pulley, “Hooray For Me”
  • Bouncing Souls, “The Something Special”
  • The Hives, “Supply And Demand”
  • Bad Religion, “The Defense”
  • Deviates, “The End”
  • Dropkick Murphys, “Heroes From Our Past”
  • Rancid, “Bob”
  • Death By Stereo, “Wasted Words”
  • Agnostic Front, “Love To Be Hated”
  • 1208, “Outside Looking In”
  • 98 Mute, “M.A.D.”
  • Guttermouth, “My Girlfriend”
We utilize cookie technology to collect data regarding the number of visits a person has made to our site. This data is stored in aggregate form and is in no way singled out in an individual file. This information allows us to know what pages/sites are of interest to our users and what pages/sites may be of less interest. See more