*now playing*


Cypress Hill Releasing 'Stoned Raiders'

Columbia Records is releasing “Stoned Raiders,” the eagerly-awaited new album from Cypress Hill, the first full-length studio outing from the group since 2000’s platinum-selling “Skull & Bones” and the group’s first album since last year’s “Live At The Fillmore.”

The latest chapter in the ongoing saga of alterna-rap’s best-selling bold marauders, “Stoned Raiders” carries on Cypress Hill’s uncanny patented hip-hop/rock meld. The album is produced, arranged and mixed by Muggs and features guest appearances by Kurupt, MC Ren & King Tee, Redman & Method Man, and Kokane. Also appearing on “Stoned Raiders’ are Fear Factory’s Christian Olde Wolbers, Andy Zambrano and Jeremy Fleener of SX-10.

Two singles and videos will be simultaneously released to different radio formats on October 23. “Trouble” – remixed for radio by Andy Wallace (Limp Bizkit, Staind, Alice In Chains, Nirvana, Rage Against The Machine) – will impact Alternative and Rock Radio while “Lowrider” will hit Urban, Crossover and Rap Radio.

Widely-acknowledged as the sonic pioneers who first bridged the worlds of alternative and hip-hop music more than a decade ago, Cypress Hill continues to generate a string of highly-influential smash recordings unprecedented in either genre. To date, Cypress Hill has received 15 gold, platinum, and multi-platinum certifications from the RIAA: “Cypress Hill” (gold, 2x platinum); “Insane In The Brain” (gold), “Black Sunday” (gold, 3x platinum); “III (Temples Of Boom)” (gold, platinum); “IV” (gold); “Unreleased & Revamped” (gold), “Los Grandes Exitos En Espanol” (gold) and “Skull & Bones” (gold, platinum). Cypress Hill has sold more than 15 million records worldwide with more than nine million albums sold in the United States alone.

The unmistakable music of Cypress Hill is currently associated with three major motion pictures. “Hits From The Bong,” “I Wanna Get High,” “Insane In The Brain,” and “The Cisco Kid,” a new recording made especially for the film can be heard in the upcoming Redman and Method Man vehicle “How High” while “Rock Superstar” (instrumental) is currently being used in trailers for “Training Day” starring Denzel Washington. The sounds of Cypress Hill can also be heard in the upcoming Snoop Dogg feature “Bones.”

Tracks On Stoned Raiders Include:

  • Intro
  • Trouble
  • Kronologik – featuring Kurupt
  • Southland Killers – featuring MC Ren & King Tee
  • Bitter
  • Amplified
  • It Ain’t Easy
  • Memories
  • Psychodelic Vision
  • Red Meth & Bee – featuring Redman & Method Man
  • Lowrider
  • Catastrophe
  • L.I.F.E. – featuring Kokane
  • Here Is Something You Can’t Understand – featuring Kurupt
We utilize cookie technology to collect data regarding the number of visits a person has made to our site. This data is stored in aggregate form and is in no way singled out in an individual file. This information allows us to know what pages/sites are of interest to our users and what pages/sites may be of less interest. See more