metal + hardcore
pop punk + alt-rock
indie spins


Blink-182, Outkast, Bone Crusher, Joe Budden Score Tracks On 'Madden 2004'

Quarterback sacks and goal-line stances aren’t the only kinds of hits you’ll find on “Madden 2004.”

Blink-182, Outkast and Nappy Roots will contribute new songs to the football video game’s soundtrack, while Joe Budden, AFI and the Roots offer previously released tunes, according to an Electronic Arts spokesperson. In the case of Blink-182, “Madden 2004” will be the first place to hear “Action,” a song off the trio’s forthcoming Use Your Erection I and II, while the Roots remixed their “Rock You,” off last year’s Phrenology, exclusively for the soundtrack.

While piloting the Patriots, leading the Lions, guiding the Giants or steering the Steelers, players can hear Nappy Roots’ “Roun’ the Globe,” off Wooden Leather, due August 26; Alien Ant Farm’s “These Days,” the first single off truANT, due August 19; the Big Boi-featured tune “Church,” from Outkast’s double album The Speakerbox/The Love Below, due August 19; and Bubba Sparxxx’s “Back in the Mud,” off his Deliverance LP, slated for release in early fall.

Artists contributing their latest singles include Joe Budden, Gob, Thrice and Adema, while Killer Mike, Bone Crusher, the Federation and Brooklyn rapper Red Cafe have exclusively remixed their latest tunes for the soundtrack.

“Madden 2004,” which, like previous “Madden” titles, will hit stores in August before the start of the NFL season, continues to demonstrate publisher Electronic Arts’ emphasis on music. “Madden 2003” was the first place to hear new material from Good Charlotte, Bon Jovi and OK Go. Released in October, “NBA Live” featured new music from Snoop Dogg and Fabolous.

This season, England’s Serafin, Australia’s Jet and Southern California’s Avenged Sevenfold are among the up-and-coming artists looking to get noticed by the millions of people that take to the virtual gridiron.

Track List For In-Game Soundtrack To “Madden 2004,” According To Electronic Arts:

  • Soil – “Pride”
  • Yellowcard – “Way Away”
  • Thrice – “All That’s Left”
  • Gob – “Give Up the Grudge”
  • Adema – “Unstable”
  • Red Cafe – “May I – Madden Remix”
  • The Federation – “Mayhem – Madden Remix”
  • Joe Budden – “Pump It Up”
  • Serafin – “Day by Day”
  • Nappy Roots – “Roun’ the Globe”
  • Blink-182 – “Action”
  • AFI – “Leaving Song, Pt. 2”
  • Alien Ant Farm – “These Days”
  • Avenged Sevenfold – “Chapter Four”
  • Jet – “Are You Gonna Be My Girl”
  • Outkast featuring Big Boi – “Church”
  • AM Radio – “Taken for a Ride”
  • The Roots – “Rock You – Madden Remix”
  • Bubba Sparxxx – “Back in the Mud”
  • Killer Mike – “Akshon – Yeah! – Madden Remix”
  • Bone Crusher – “Never Scared – Madden Remix”
  • Unloco – “Crashing”
We utilize cookie technology to collect data regarding the number of visits a person has made to our site. This data is stored in aggregate form and is in no way singled out in an individual file. This information allows us to know what pages/sites are of interest to our users and what pages/sites may be of less interest. See more