Billie Joe Armstrong Set to Release No Fun Mondays; A Collection of Quarantine Covers

By | October 6, 2020 at 6:11 PM

Over the course of the Covid-19 quarantine, Green Day’s Billie Joe Armstrong has been dead set on curing our Monday blues by blessing us with a series of cover songs posted to YouTube. Titled No Fun Mondays, this semi-weekly series has featured songs by the likes of John Lennon, Billy Bragg, The Bangles, and many others. 

Today via Twitter, Armstrong announced he will be releasing a full album with these songs on an aptly titled album, No Fun Mondays. The record is set to be released on November 27th via Reprise/Warner Records. Pre-order here.

Check out the track-list below!

No Fun Mondays will include:

01 I Think We’re Alone Now (Tiffany)

02 War Stories (The Starjets)

03 Manic Monday (The Bangles)

04 Corpus Christi (The Avengers)

05 That Thing You Do! (Adam Schlesinger)

06 Amico (Don Backy)

07 You Can’t Put Your Arms Round a Memory (Johnny Thunders)

08 Kids in America (Kim Wilde/The Muffs)

09 Not That Way Anymore (Stiv Bators)

10 That’s Some Rock ‘N’ Roll (Eric Carmen)

11 Gimme Some Truth (John Lennon)

12 Whole Wide World (Wreckless Eric)

13 Police on My Back (The Equals)

14 A New England (Billy Bragg)

Check out Billie Joe Armstrong’s other work here.
Pre-order here