metal + hardcore
pop punk + alt-rock
indie spins


A Loss For Words announce album details for Before It Caves


A Loss For Words will release their new album, Before It Caves, on October 8th via Velocity/Rise Records. The album features guest spots from members of The Wonder Years, Polar Bear Club and PVRIS, and can be pre-orderd here. Check out the artwork and tracklisting below, as well as stream new song “Distance”. The band will head out on a co-headlining tour this fall in support of the album, dates for which can be seen here.



  • 1. Distance
  • 2. Conquest of Mistakes
  • 3. Falling
  • 4. All This Time
  • 5. No Pioneer
  • 6. 20 Block
  • 7. No Merit to Envy
  • 8. Eclipsed
  • 9. The Kids Can’t Lose
  • 10. The Torch and The Name
  • 11. Brace Yourself
  • 12. Siesta Key
  • 13. All Roads Lead to Home
We utilize cookie technology to collect data regarding the number of visits a person has made to our site. This data is stored in aggregate form and is in no way singled out in an individual file. This information allows us to know what pages/sites are of interest to our users and what pages/sites may be of less interest. See more