metal + hardcore
pop punk + alt-rock
indie spins


WATCH: Hollywood Undead Teams Up With Jelly Roll On “House Of Mirrors”

Hollywood Undead and Jelly Roll for "House Of Mirrors"
Photo by: Cameron Nunez

An unlikely pairing or a match made in heaven? Alt-rap unit Hollywood Undead has teamed up with the genre-fluid artist Jelly Roll for their sensational new release, “House Of Mirrors.” The bittersweet, redemption tune will appear on Hollywood Undead’s deluxe edition of their latest full-length, Hotel Kalifornia Deluxe, which arrives this Friday, April 28.

Read more: Switchfoot To Perform ‘The Beautiful Letdown’ In Full On 20th Anniversary Tour

Hotel Kalifornia Deluxe will feature six new Hollywood Undead tracks that were not included in the album’s original rendition, which dropped in August 2022. “House Of Mirrors” marks the only collaboration on the fresh-pressed album and was co-written with Jelly Roll during a studio session last year. Check out the video for “House Of Mirrors” featuring Jelly Roll below.

Hotel Kalifornia Deluxe Tracklisting

  1. CHAOS
  2. World War Me
  3. Ruin My Life
  4. Hourglass
  5. Go To War
  6. Alone At The Top
  7. Wild In These Streets
  8. Dangerous
  9. Lion Eyes
  10. Trap God
  11. Happy When I Die
  12. Reclaim
  13. City Of The Dead
  14. Alright
  15. Evil
  16. Salvation
  17. First Class Suicide
  18. Ransom
  19. Break On Through
  20. House Of Mirrors (feat. Jelly Roll)

“I’ve been a fan of Hollywood Undead for a long time — it was surreal to get to work with them,” Jelly Roll shares of the collaboration. “Everything just clicked in the studio that day the record is a perfect representation of where we all were at that point in our lives.”

“‘House of Mirrors’ is a song of self-reflection and redemption,” Hollywood Undead’s Johnny 3 Tears explains. “No matter how far you run you can’t escape the person staring back at you in the mirror. One day we all have to face ourselves… and hopefully, we can look back and not have to look away at what we see.”

Read more: Cameron Hurley Issues Second Round Of blink-182 ‘Dude Ranch’ Covers

Hollywood Undead has been on the road to redemption for several years after publicly apologizing for slang and offensive language that was riddled throughout the group’s earlier albums. In an interview with Billboard in 2020, the group expressed their regret for using the language they did early on in their career and described their attitude at the time as “angry.” Since their apology in February 2020, the band has released New Empire, Vol. 1; New Empire, Vol. 2; and Hotel Kalifornia and still garner more than 4 million monthly Spotify listeners.

Following the release of their deluxe album this week, Hollywood Undead will perform at several festivals this summer including at Germany’s Rock Im Park and Rock Am Ring in June. You can check out their full tour schedule below and get tickets here.

Tour Dates:

  • May 5-7—Atlantic City, NJ @ Bamboozle Festival
  • June 2—Nürnberg, Germany @ Rock Im Park
  • June 3—Nürburg, Germany @ Rock Am Ring
  • June 6—Padova, Italy @ Parca Della Musica with Papa Roach
  • June 8—Interlaken, Switzerland @ Greenfield Festival
  • June 9—Hradec, Czech Republic @ Rock For People
  • June 10—Nickelsdorf, Austria @ Nova Rock
  • June 12—Bratislava, Slovakia @ Refinery Gallery
  • June 13—Veszprem, Hungary @ Gyarkert with Papa Roach
  • June 16—Dessel, Belgium @ Graspop Metal Meeting
  • June 17—Luxembourg @ Rockhal with Papa Roach
  • June 18—Clisson, France @ Hellfest
  • June 19—Bremen, Germany @ Pier 2 with Papa Roach
  • June 20—Freiberg, Germany @ SICK Arena with Papa Roach
  • June 23—Ysselsteyn, Netherlands @ Jera On Air Festival
  • June 24—Münster, Germany @ Vainstream Rockfest
We utilize cookie technology to collect data regarding the number of visits a person has made to our site. This data is stored in aggregate form and is in no way singled out in an individual file. This information allows us to know what pages/sites are of interest to our users and what pages/sites may be of less interest. See more