metal + hardcore
pop punk + alt-rock
indie spins

idobi Radio

Spanish Love Songs Announce New Album ‘No Joy’

Photo by Hannah Hall

Spanish Love Songs are back with a brand new full-length. They have spent the three years since the release of their last album Brave Faces Everyone continuing to experiment and build. From reworked versions to covers of their favorite songs, it’s all been leading up to this.

Their new record will be called No Joy and will be released on August 25th via Pure Noise Records.

Dylan Slocum had this to say about it:

“This is the closest we’ve ever gotten to figuring out how to translate what I hear in my head with more clarity. It’s an album about finding happiness in what you have and your current moment.It might be your best moment, or it might not, but you have to find joy in it.”

The artwork looks like this:

Read more: The Wonder Years Take It Back To 2013 With “GODDAMNITALL”

And the tracklisting like this:

01. “Lifers”
02. “Pendulum”
03. “Haunted”
04. “Clean-Up Crew”
05. “Middle of Nine”
06. “Marvel”
07. “I’m Gonna Miss Everything”
08. “Rapture Chaser”
09. “Mutable”
10. “Here You Are”
11. “Exit Bags”
12. “Re-Emerging Signs of the Apocalypse”

The first taste of the album is here right now, too. It’s “Haunted”, and is one of the best songs the band has ever written. Taking the rousing pop-punk elements of their past and pressing through an ethereal mesh, it’s fresh and fierce and heart-breakingly finite.

Dylan had this to say about it:

“Haunted is a reintroduction of sorts for us. It lays out exactly the band we are at the moment, and after 9 months of writing and recording, we knew it had to be the first to come out.”

We utilize cookie technology to collect data regarding the number of visits a person has made to our site. This data is stored in aggregate form and is in no way singled out in an individual file. This information allows us to know what pages/sites are of interest to our users and what pages/sites may be of less interest. See more