metal + hardcore
pop punk + alt-rock
indie spins


SeeYouSpaceCowboy Announces Album ‘Coup De Grâce,’ Releases Two Singles

sysc winter 2024
[Photo by: Errick Easterday]

Post-hardcore act SeeYouSpaceCowboy has announced their new album, Coup De Grâce, set to arrive via Pure Noise Records on April 19. Today, fans have received a double-dipped taste of what to expect from the LP with two new singles, “Respite For A Tragedy” ft. iRis.EXE and “Silhouettes In Motion,” offering a peephole into this next era for the band.

A music video features both songs and ushers in a vintage cabaret setting. It’s elegant, filled with glitz and sultry vocals from iRis.EXE, that grazes suddenly into a fuzzy guitar slide of dreadful events. With melodic singing fused with the intensity of frontwoman Connie Sgarbossa’s screams, it sets the stage for a fantastical sound. The act taps into an early 2000s metalcore energy that blends with theatrics to produce a spectacle of a video, songs, and album, as a whole, that signifies a rousing return to the scene.

“The hope is that we made something that mixes the innate emotion of post-hardcore with the cathartic essence of dancing and allure of cabaret/burlesque in a package reflecting the tale of a city on fire and it’s all to tragic individuals and their indulgence and woes,” explains Sgarbossa.

Read more: Magnolia Park Unleashes Fiery “Nu Song” Titled “Hellstar”

The upcoming release involves a more intimate examination of her life through the concept of characters in each track. The development of this idea, along with how sonically this third album will compare to their previous music after recovering from addiction, looks to pay homage to things she truly enjoys.

“My mind wandered to things that I love, like Frank Miller’s Sin City graphic novels, where there are all these stories interlaced within a city,” she continues. “That led me to think about noir and neo-noir, and then pulp comics and novels from the ’40s and ’50s, which started to make it all come together lyrically and thematically, where each different song can be a different tale of the city.”

Fans can catch the band on tour this spring, supporting Better Lovers. To get tickets, visit their site and check out where they’re stopping below.

Tour Dates:

  • April 18—Indianapolis, IN @ Old National Centre
  • April 19—St. Louis, MO @ Off Broadway
  • April 20—Lawrence, KS @ The Bottleneck
  • April 22—Albuquerque, NM @ Launchpad
  • April 23—Tucson, AZ @ 191 Toole
  • April 24—San Diego, CA @ Brick By Brick
  • April 29—Roseville, CA @ Goldfield Trading Post
  • April 30—Portland, OR @ Hawthorne Theatre
  • May 2—Boise, ID @ Knitting Factory
  • May 3—Seattle, WA @ El Corazón
  • May 4—Vancouver, BC @ Rickshaw Theatre
  • May 6—Edmonton, AB @ The Starlite Room
  • May 7—Calgary, AB @ Dickens
  • May 9—Winnipeg, MB @ Exchange Event Centre
  • May 10—Fargo, ND @ The Aquarium
  • May 11—Minneapolis, MN @ Fine Line
  • May 12—Madison, WI @ Majestic Theatre
  • May 14—Grand Rapids, MI @ The Pyramid Scheme
  • May 15—Columbus, OH @ The King of Clubs
  • May 16—London, ON @ London Music Hall
  • July 13-14—Los Angeles, CA @ Exposition Park*

*Festival Appearance

We utilize cookie technology to collect data regarding the number of visits a person has made to our site. This data is stored in aggregate form and is in no way singled out in an individual file. This information allows us to know what pages/sites are of interest to our users and what pages/sites may be of less interest. See more