metal + hardcore
pop punk + alt-rock
indie spins


Hear The “Sirens” On MOTHICA’s New Track With Sophie Powers

[Photo by: Gabriella Bavaro]

Los Angeles-based rocker on the rise MOTHICA is back with a new collaboration sure to supercharge your weekend. Teaming up with Sophie Powers, the two released the new single “Sirens.” 

“I wrote ‘Sirens’ about having feelings for someone who is a walking red flag,” MOTHICA shares. “The type of toxic person you should avoid, but the tantalizing allure of ignoring your intuition about someone.”

The bouncy basslines and tempting background vocals complement MOTHICA and Powers’ storytelling. The track begins with a feeling many know all too well when the brain and heart don’t get along. “Cutting ties with the angel on my shoulder/On my good side, feel like crossing over/I know I shouldn’t but I might,” MOTHICA sings.

Check out the brand-new track “Sirens” and song visualizer below. 

If it’s reminiscent of your favorite new PVRIS songs, you’re hearing the influences correctly, as the track was co-written with Lynn Gunn

“I’ve been a huge PVRIS fan for years because Lynn Gunn is a true visionary in every aspect of her project. I had the pleasure of meeting her during a writing camp and got to make ‘Sirens’ with her and co-wrote it with one of my favorite people, Maize,” MOTHICA shares. “Lynn produced the song, and I was in awe of working with an artist I’ve admired for so long. I asked Sophie Powers to jump on the song, and she sent this incredible second verse that’s been stuck in my head! It was an incredible experience to work with three other women to create ‘Sirens’ and wanted to release it before my upcoming third album.”

Read more: blink-182 Just Dropped Another Teaser For New Music

Fortunately, this confirms that a third album is on the way. With the major success of her 2022 sophomore record Nocturnal, it’s fair to say fans are going to be thrilled to see what’s in store. 

While listeners enjoy “Sirens” and anticipate the future tracks on the way, MOTHICA will be trekking across Europe and the UK in support of Halestorm and Black Veil Brides. Grab your tickets here and check out the full tour run below.  

Tour Dates:

  • Nov. 6—Cologne, DE @ Live Music Hall
  • Nov. 7—Brussels, BE @ Ancienne Belgique
  • Nov. 9—Hamburg, DE @ Große Freiheit 36
  • Nov. 10—Copenhagen, DK @ Vega Main Hall
  • Nov. 12—Stockholm, SE @ Munchenbryggeriet
  • Nov. 13—Oslo, NO @ Sentrum Scene
  • Nov. 15—Berlin, DE @ Huxleys Neue Welt
  • Nov. 16—Warsaw, PL @ Progresja
  • Nov. 18—Krakow, PL @ Studio
  • Nov. 19—Prague, CZ @ Sasazu
  • Nov. 20—Budapest, HU @ Budapest Arena
  • Nov. 22—Zagreb, HR @ Culture Factory
  • Nov. 24—Vienna, AT @ Gasometer
  • Nov. 25 – Munich, DE @ Muffathalle
  • Nov. 27—Zurich, CH @ Komplex
  • Nov. 28—Milan, IT @ Alcatraz
  • Nov. 30—Barcelona, ES @ Apolo 1
  • Dec. 2—Lisbon, PT @ LAV Lisboa ao Vivo
  • Dec. 3—Madrid, ES @ La Riviera
  • Dec. 5—Paris, FR @ La Cigale
  • Dec. 6—Luxembourg, LU @ Atelier
  • Dec. 9—London, UK @ OVO Arena Wembley
We utilize cookie technology to collect data regarding the number of visits a person has made to our site. This data is stored in aggregate form and is in no way singled out in an individual file. This information allows us to know what pages/sites are of interest to our users and what pages/sites may be of less interest. See more