metal + hardcore
pop punk + alt-rock
indie spins


If Not For Me Unleashes “Tragedy” Video & ‘Everything You Wanted’

if not for me
[Photo via Press]

Pennsylvania-based metalcore quartet If Not For Me is unleashing their new sophomore record today, Everything You Wanted, in tandem with a music video for the final LP single, “Tragedy.”

“I wrote ‘Tragedy’ about the state of the world my generation is inheriting,” lead vocalist Patty Glover explains. “I think a lot of us have kind of accepted the fact that most of us are never going to retire. We’re never going to own a house, or be able to afford the kind of lives our parents and grandparents had. We’re constantly experiencing record high and low temperatures, mass shooting events, political discourse, economic collapses, systemic and prejudicial violence, etc.”

Read more: Stand Atlantic Taps PVRIS And Bruses For “GIRL$” Collab

Glover further notes, “We’re so tired of living through tragic historical events and feeling like our leaders don’t care to make the changes necessary for a sustainable future. We’re set up simply to survive instead of thrive, and much of that feels like failure by design.”

Preceded by the release of singles “Demons,” “Feel Me Now,” “No Thanks To You,” “Everything You Wanted,” “Alone,” and “Blameless,” “Tragedy” is bustling with striking guitar riffs, sweetly smooth choral tones, and efficaciously raw screams. Check out the impactful, endlessly topical new track below.

“It comes from a place of longing to find out who you really are outside of other people and understanding what you actually want out of life, which has been a major climb for myself to face over the years and a journey that will most likely never truly end. But it also serves as a bit of a sarcastic jab to ourselves and others who have wronged us in ways that feel irreparable,” Glover explains of the album’s title.

The If Not For Me frontman continues, “I’m extremely excited for everyone to hear this record and see their interpretations of everything, and if there’s anyone at all out there who actually gets something meaningful out of these words and experiences, that makes it all worth it.” You can grab a copy of the brand-new record via Thriller Records here.

Everything You Wanted Tracklist:

  1. “Feel Me Now”
  2. “Blameless”
  3. “No Thanks To You”
  4. “Demons”
  5. “I Don’t Wanna Be Here”
  6. “Everything You Wanted”
  7. “Lost Cause”
  8. “The Weight”
  9. “Alone”
  10. “Tragedy”

The band just kicked off their tour in support of the new album and will be touring the Midwest and East Coast throughout mid-April. Check out the full list of dates below and secure your tickets to see the metalcore act here.

Tour Dates:

  • March 29—Teaneck, NJ @ Debonair Music Hall
  • March 30—Providence, RI @ Alchemy
  • April 1—Allentown, PA @ Sportsmen’s Cafe
  • April 2—Rochester, NY @ Photo City Music Hall
  • April 3—Columbus, OH @ Rumba Cafe
  • April 4—Newport, KY @ Southgate House
  • April 6—Detroit, MI @ Hear This! Fest
  • April 7—Indianapolis, IN @ Hoosier Dome
  • April 8—Lakewood, OH @ The Foundry
  • April 11—Richmond, VA @ Canal Club
  • April 12—Baltimore, MD @ Angels Rock Bar
We utilize cookie technology to collect data regarding the number of visits a person has made to our site. This data is stored in aggregate form and is in no way singled out in an individual file. This information allows us to know what pages/sites are of interest to our users and what pages/sites may be of less interest. See more