metal + hardcore
pop punk + alt-rock
indie spins


Green Day Announce Huge 30th Anniversary ‘Dookie’ Deluxe Edition

Photo By: Ken Schles

One of the best-selling rock bands of our generation, Green Day has announced a massive 30th anniversary deluxe edition of Dookie today. Originally released in 1994, Dookie was the trio’s incredible breakout album that shot them to stardom. It boasted many of their most iconic tracks to this day. “Basket Case“, “When I Come Around“, “She” and “Welcome To Paradise” are all songs that are widely referenced and highly praised even now, thirty years later. Green Day has sold a whopping 75 million copies worldwide, accumulated over 10 billion cumulative streams, and have been inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall Of Fame. It is fair to say that Dookie started it all. The record sold over 10 million copies and achieved 10x Platinum Diamond status. It can be argued that Green Day brought punk rock to the mainstream with this album.

On September 29th, fans will receive a smashing package of Dookie memorabilia including 4-track demos, cassette demos, live performances, outtakes, and more. The band is releasing a 6-LP Vinyl box set along with a digital release as well. Jam packed to the brim with collector’s items, the vinyl box set boasts a roll of Dookie dog poop bags, five-button set, air freshener, postcard, bumper sticker, kiss-cut large magnet sheet, paper airplane, a black-and-white “Coloring Page” cover litho insert, and a poster of the alternate cover art. The CD box set consists of two stickers, the five-button set, air freshener, and single soft vinyl magnet.

Today, Green Day dropped Dookie (30th Anniversary 4-Track Demos) on all streaming services. Check out the complete list of everything the deluxe release will include below, and pre-order it here!

Read More: Deftones Reveal Line-Up For This Year’s Dia De Los Deftones

Green Day – Dookie: 30th Anniversary Deluxe Edition Tracklisting

Vinyl Box (6 LPs):

  • LP 1: Dookie
  • LP 2: Dookie Demos
  • LP 3: Dookie Outtakes
  • LP 4: Live at Woodstock (1994)
  • LP 5 & 6: Live In Barcelona (June 5 ’94)

CD Box (4 CDs):

  • CD 1: Dookie
  • CD 2: Dookie Demos & Outtakes
  • CD 3: Live at Woodstock (1994)
  • CD 4: Live In Barcelona (June 5 ’94)


  1. Burnout
  2. Having A Blast
  3. Chump
  4. Longview
  5. Welcome to Paradise
  6. Pulling Teeth
  7. Basket Case
  8. She
  9. Sassafras Roots
  10. When I Come Around
  11. Coming Clean
  12. Emenius Sleepus
  13. In The End
  14. F.O.D.
  15. All By Myself 

4-Track Demos:

  1. Burnout
  2. Chump
  3. Pulling Teeth
  4. Basket Case
  5. She
  6. Sassafras Roots
  7. When I Come Around
  8. In The End
  9. F.O.D.
  10. When It’s Time

Cassette Demos:

  1. When I Come Around
  2. Basket Case
  3. Longview
  4. Burn Out
  5. Haushinka
  6. J.A.R. 
  7. Having A Blast


  1. Christie Rd.
  2. 409 In Your Coffeemaker
  3. J.A.R.
  4. On The Wagon
  5. Tired of Waiting for You
  6. Walking The Dog (demo)

Live at Woodstock (1994)

  1. Welcome to Paradise (live)
  2. One Of My Lies (live)
  3. Chump (live)
  4. Longview (live)
  5. Basket Case (live)
  6. When I Come Around (live)
  7. Burnout (live)
  8. F.O.D. (live)
  9. Paper Lanterns (live)
  10. Shit Show (live)

Live In Barcelona (June 5 ’94)

  1. Welcome to Paradise (live)
  2. One of My Lies (live)
  3. Chump (live)
  4. Longview (live)
  5. Burnout (live)
  6. Only Of You (live)
  7. When I Come Around (live)
  8. 2000 Light Years Away (live)
  9. Going to Pasalacqua (live)
  10. Knowledge (live)
  11. Basket Case (live)
  12. Paper Lanterns (live)
  13. Road to Acceptance
  14. Dominated Love Slave (live)
  15. F.O.D. (live)
  16. Christie Rd. (live)
  17. Disappearing Boy (live)
We utilize cookie technology to collect data regarding the number of visits a person has made to our site. This data is stored in aggregate form and is in no way singled out in an individual file. This information allows us to know what pages/sites are of interest to our users and what pages/sites may be of less interest. See more