metal + hardcore
pop punk + alt-rock
indie spins


Carnifex Welcome In A New Nightmare With “Necromanteum”

Photo via Press

You can’t have a conversation about deathcore without mentioning Carnifex. 18 years since first putting their boot into your temple, they are still going strong and still finding new ways to punish us. At a time when the genre is having a renaissance, spreading its wings into new sounds and spaces, the originators continue to lead the charge. And with their new album, they are looking to polish their crown once more.

That album is called Necromanteum and will be released on October 06 via Nuclear Blast. Inspired by the concept of using a psychomanteum, a room filled with mirrors used to communicate with the dead, to instead talk to death itself, it’s a look into what true darkness and decay is. Vocalist Scott Ian Lewis has this to say about it:

“Necromanteum is a truly special album that all of us in the band already love. Spend some time in conversation with the other side of life, enter the Necromanteum…”

Read more: Humanity’s Last Breath Unleash Beautiful New Track “Linger”

The artwork will look a bit like this:

And the tracklisting like this:

01. “Torn In Two”
02. “Death’s Forgotten Children”
03. “Necromanteum”
04. “Crowned In Everblack”
05. “The Pathless Forest”
06. “How The Knife Gets Twisted”
07. “Architect Of Misanthropy”
08. “Infinite Night Terror”
09. “Bleed More”
10. “Heaven And Hell All At Once”

You can also hear the title track right now, and it is a beast. Guttural, destructive and mildly symphonic, it is blacker than the depths of hell. Bile-drenched vocals, inquisitive poetry and breakdowns that could split skin, it’s a masterclass in brutality.

We utilize cookie technology to collect data regarding the number of visits a person has made to our site. This data is stored in aggregate form and is in no way singled out in an individual file. This information allows us to know what pages/sites are of interest to our users and what pages/sites may be of less interest. See more