*now playing*


Teenage Wrist Announces ‘Still Love,’ Issues Single With Softcult

Grunge-rock duos Teenage Wrist and Softcult have joined forces for a captivating collaboration on the all-new track, “Still Love.” This powerful song is pulled from Teenage Wrist‘s highly anticipated third album, also titled Still Love, set to release on August 8 via Epitaph Records. The upcoming 12-track collection showcases the band’s evolution and features a range of other exciting collaborations, including SA Martinez, Sister Void, David Marion, and Heavenward. With Still Love, vocalist/guitarist Marshall Gallagher and drummer Anthony Salazar have taken on the role of producers, crafting their most expansive and intricate collection of songs to date. ​​From the jump,… Read more »

New Music

Teenage Wrist Releases Haunting New Single “Diorama”

Following the release of the group’s first “happy song in the Wrist catalog,” Teenage Wrist has issued their latest effort, “Diorama.” “Diorama” showcases the duo’s signature shoegaze sound through an amalgamation of alternative rock, psychedelic synths, and heightened euphonious melodies. The track is led by a muddied, down-tuned acoustic guitar creating a somber soundscape reminiscent of 90s grunge. Lead vocalist, guitarist, and bassist Marshall Gallagher joins with a haunting vocal delivery before the track takes flight with a touch of hypnotic synths. “Diorama” is a poignant reflection on life’s complexities and the paradoxes that come with our dependence on technology.… Read more »


Teenage Wrist Mark New Era On Radiant “Sunshine” Video

Following their atmospheric collaboration with Loathe in the form of 2022’s “Is It Really You?”, Teenage Wrist have launched a new era of the group with their latest single, “Sunshine.” The duo unleashed their latest effort earlier in the month and have issued the track’s accompanying video today. “Sunshine” is a departure from the LA group’s previous releases which incorporated elements of grunge, shoegaze, and alternative rock. Instead, their new single is a high-energy, captivating track that draws on a more streamlined approach to indie rock. Highlighted by vocalist Marshall Gallagher’s vibrant vocal delivery and melodic hooks, “Sunshine” beams with… Read more »


Mod Sun, Teenage Wrist

The Gunz Show got you a special Valentine present this year—and it’s much better than flowers and chocolate.

Tune in as Gunz invites Mod Sun to the show ahead of the release of Internet Killed The Rockstar. The album drops this Friday (2/12) and marks a new era in Mod’s career, so the two spend some time looking back on the journey that led him here. They’ll also chat about Mod’s return to drumming, working with Avril Lavigne, and more.

Later, Teenage Wrist calls in. Their new collection Earth Is A Black Hole drops this week with Epitaph Records, so Gunz asks the band about their history, the sound they’re creating, and what it was like making an album in LA during quarantine.


idobi Radio Presents: Best Albums Of 2023 Vol. 2

‘Tis that season for us to collectively reflect on the masterful, put-it-on-repeat albums that have dropped this year. In a year brimming with exceptional releases, sifting through the best albums of 2023 proved to be a delightful challenge for the idobi Radio team. When we initially tried to narrow our favorite albums down to 23 to correspond with 2023, it proved absolutely impossible. So we took off the restraints and, ahem, opened up that pit! Welcome to the Best Albums Of 2023 Vol. 2. We opted for a celebration of equality, bestowing each album with its due praise for a… Read more »


311 Announce Fall Tour With AWOLNATION

Amber is the color of your energyyyyyyyyyy! 311 have just announced a tour this fall with support from special guests, AWOLNATION and Blame My Youth. The tour kicks off in Clive, IA on September 19 and will be making stops in St. Louis, Kansas City, Grand Junction, Salt Lake City, and more before wrapping up in Highland, CA on October 8. There are a lot of important details for the pre-sale, so check it out: Fan pre-sale tickets will be available June 6 @ 12pm local and Spotify pre-sale tickets will be available June 7 @ 10am local. Bandsintown pre-sale tickets will be available June 8 @ 10am local… Read more »


Local Natives Return With Brand New Album & Tour Dates

Los Angeles-based indie rock band, Local Natives have announced the release of their fifth studio album Time Will Wait For No One, due out July 7th via Loma Vista Recordings. This record will mark their first full-length effort since 2019’s Violet Street. In celebration of the album announcement, the band has dropped a brand new track, “NYE” today. This single comes as the 4th teaser from the upcoming release, following “Hourglass“, “Desert Snow“, and “Just Before The Morning“. Local Natives have also dropped an accompanying music video to the newest single along with a tour spanning from early August to… Read more »


THE BLSSM Shares Hypnotic New Single “MERRY GO ROUND” & Announces EP

Los Angeles-based alt-pop artist, THE BLSSM is back with their newest track “MERRY GO ROUND” out today. The song comes as the second single from their forthcoming EP INFINITY H(OURS) due out Friday, June 30th via Fueled By Ramen. THE BLSSM is a genre-bending, effervescent alt-pop creator that is also a fashion curator. They have many talents, to say the least. Co-written with Sarah Aarons (Miley Cyrus, Halsey) and produced with Romil Hemnani (Brockhampton), Aaron Shadrow (Iann Dior, Trippie Redd), and teenage prodigy producer Sophie Gray (Flo Milli, Rico Nasty), the single is a hypnotic alternative hit. The BLSSM calls the song “a theme song for a ‘Chaotic… Read more »

We utilize cookie technology to collect data regarding the number of visits a person has made to our site. This data is stored in aggregate form and is in no way singled out in an individual file. This information allows us to know what pages/sites are of interest to our users and what pages/sites may be of less interest. See more