*now playing*


The Word Alive Unleashes Powerful “Rise (Redux)” Single

The Word Alive is making their mark in the gaming industry. Following the release of their 2023 LP Hard Reset, the metalcore outfit is back to breathe new life into their track “Rise,” which first appeared at League Of Legends World Championship 2018 (also referred to simply as “Worlds.”) The OG track features The Glitch Mob and Mako. The brand-new “Rise (Redux)” now offers the same powerful melodies and motivational vocals with more of their signature alternative flare. Check out the new track below. “Back in 2018, I received an email asking if I had any interest in working with… Read more »


Kill The Lights Rises “From Ashes,” Announces ‘Death Melodies’ LP

Much like a phoenix, Kill The Lights is rising “From Ashes” with a new song and corresponding music video. The Fearless Records signees and certified metal supergroup also announced they are gearing up to release their sophomore record, Death Melodies, on March 8. Comprised of Michael “Moose” Thomas, Jason “Jay” James (Bullet For My Valentine), James Clark (Throw The Fight), Jordan Whelan (Still Remains), and Travis Montgomery (Threat Signal), the band first launched their debut record in 2020 with The Sinner. Ahead of Death Melodies‘ release, the band has also shared supercharged singles “Broken Bones,” “Scapegoat,” and “Hear You Scream.”… Read more »


Sum 41 Release “Rise Up” From ‘Hell’ Side Of Double Album

Sum 41 has unleashed their fiery new single, “Rise Up,” pulled from the Hell side of their forthcoming double album, Heaven :x: Hell. The group’s pending release, which marks their final album before the legendary outfit disband, will arrive on March 29, 2024, via Rise Records.  “Rise Up,” the first track issued from Sum 41’s Hell side of the album, showcases the group’s classic pop-punk attitude enhanced with a heavier edge that is newer for the band. Vocalist Deryck Whibley has previously noted that the Heaven side of the double album will highlight the group’s storied pop-punk sound while the… Read more »


The Rise Of Indie Rockstar Roe Kapara

Roe Kapara recently stopped by the idobi Radio studios to perform live acoustic sessions of his songs “Everything’s Fine(Nuke Song)“, “Everyone’s Dying(Grandma’s Drunk Again)“, and a lovely cover of Cage The Elephant’s “Cigarette Daydreams.” Afterwards, he sat down with our very own, Eddie Barella to discuss his rise to success, the release of his new EP I Hope Hell Isn’t Real, and more. Kapara is meticulous and clever with the way he presents his music to people, particularly online. His TikTok and Instagram Reel content feels otherworldly, as if viewers are being invited into a unique universe that he has… Read more »


Trash Boat Drops Surprise New Single “Liar Liar”

Trash Boat has surprised fans with their new single “Liar Liar,” via Hopeless Records. It’s a screaming, hard-hitting anthem about the issues stemming from certain new media that cause problems in society. The messaging coincides heavily with their only other release of the year “Delusions Of Grandeur,” which was released in February and discusses overindulgence in life and how we need to detach from it. The band is currently on tour with Don Broco in the UK through December. Singer Tobi Duncan says the song came together through, “frustration surrounding modern ‘podcast bro’ culture.” He elaborated that, “People that talk… Read more »


The Offspring Announce 15th Anniversary Re-issue of “Rise and Fall, Rage and Grace”

Today, The legendary band, The Offspring announces a special limited-edition 15th-anniversary reissue package of their acclaimed record, Rise and Fall, Rage and Grace, out June 16 via Round Hill Records/UMe. Available for the first time on vinyl in many years, this special edition will feature a bonus 45 with two new live tracks recorded at Hellfest in 2022, re-imagined artwork on the cover, and art lithos for each song. The Offspring will also offer a digital version of the record that will be released along with new animated artwork for streaming services. The fans are truly getting the full hook up with this re-release! The Offspring cracked the… Read more »


News Flashes 04.07.21: Action/Adventure Sign To Pure Noise, Jupiter’s Legacy, The Maine’s New Single, No Malice Film Contest, Warner Records RSD Releases, Amanda Gorman In Vogue, Ghostbusters 3: Afterlife

[Bottom Left Clockwise: Photo via The Maine, Photo Courtesy of Netflix, Photo via Sony Pictures, Photo by Chris Anderson, Photo via Vogue Magazine, Photo via No Malice Film Contest, Photo via Warner Records] Today is a big one! We’ve got the scoop on Action/Adventure signing to Pure Noise Records, the new trailer for Jupiter’s Legacy, a new single from The Maine, updates on the No Malice Film Contest, RSD 2021 releases from Warner Records, Amanda Gorman in Vogue Magazine, and a new clip from Ghostbusters 3: Afterlife. Action/Adventure Sign To Pure Noise Records + Announce EP  Heavy pop-punk band, Action/Adventure… Read more »

We utilize cookie technology to collect data regarding the number of visits a person has made to our site. This data is stored in aggregate form and is in no way singled out in an individual file. This information allows us to know what pages/sites are of interest to our users and what pages/sites may be of less interest. See more