*now playing*


Wallflowers Set To Bloom Again After Three Year Absence

The Wallflowers last CD, Red Letter Days, made little impact on the charts and their huge hit single “One Headlight” is a flickering memory. But the band will always get ink for the sole reason that Jakob Dylan is Bob Dylan’s son.

At any rate, Rebel, Sweetheart will be the first release from the band since 2002. The group’s website lists a May 24 release date, with the first single “The Beautiful Side Of Somewhere” to be released to radio stations in the middle of March.

The disc was recorded quickly in producer Brendan O’Brien’s Atlanta studio last year. The band’s new line-up features touring drummer Fred Eltringham, O’Brien playing lead guitar and Greg Richling on bass.

This line-up made an appearance on the Warren Zevon tribute CD Enjoy Every Sandwich, playing a cover of “Lawyers, Guns And Money.”

The Wallflowers are planning a short U.S. tour in March including a stop at this year’s South By Southwest festival in Austin, Texas. According to their site they’ll be doing a bigger tour once the new disc is out.

The track listing for Rebel, Sweetheart: “Days Of Wonder”

  • “The Passenger”
  • “The Beautiful Side Of Somewhere”
  • “Here He Comes – Confessions Of A Drunken Marionette”
  • “We’re Already There”
  • “God Says Nothing Back”
  • “Back To California”
  • “I Am A Building”
  • “From The Bottom Of My Heart”
  • “Nearly Beloved”
  • “How Far You’ve Come”
  • “All Things New Again”
We utilize cookie technology to collect data regarding the number of visits a person has made to our site. This data is stored in aggregate form and is in no way singled out in an individual file. This information allows us to know what pages/sites are of interest to our users and what pages/sites may be of less interest. See more