metal + hardcore
pop punk + alt-rock
indie spins


The Vines Look Forward To Winning Days

Australia’s snottiest rock quartet, The Vines have completed their second album, Winning Days, which shall hit the shelves on March 23. Mere hours after the band wrapped up their final show in support of their breakthrough debut Highly Evolved, they hopped on a plane and ended up in a barn in Woodstock, New York, ready to begin recording.

Although occasionally known to be slightly, shall we say, intoxicated during their performances, the boys have consistently managed to play to packed venues all over the world. Their defiant and strangely alluring ways have managed to capture the attention of their female fans, while their obnoxious, tongue-hanging ways provide the remaining spectators with everlasting entertainment.

To give their fans a bit of a taste of their upcoming release, the band have made their first single, “FTW” (Fuck The World) available to Canada through Puretracks. The catch is, it will only be available via the legal downloading site for a mere month, beginning yesterday (December 15). Furthermore, the track isn’t selling for their original proclamation of about 99 cents each. “FTW” will be available for 20 cents more at the still reasonable price of $1.19.

Here’s A Look At The Track Listing For Winning Days:

  • “Ride”
  • “Animal Machine”
  • “TV Pro”
  • “Autumn Shade 2”
  • “Evil Town”
  • “Winning Days”
  • “She’s Got Something To Say To Me”
  • “Rainfall”
  • “Amnesia”
  • “Sunchild”
  • “FTW”
We utilize cookie technology to collect data regarding the number of visits a person has made to our site. This data is stored in aggregate form and is in no way singled out in an individual file. This information allows us to know what pages/sites are of interest to our users and what pages/sites may be of less interest. See more