metal + hardcore
pop punk + alt-rock
indie spins


The American Scene announce album details

the american scene

The American Scene have announced details for their upcoming full length album, titled  Haze. The album will be released September 9th through Pure Noise Records. The sophomore effort was produced by Sam Pura, who has also worked with artists The Story So Far and Polar Bear Club.  The band are currently streaming a brand new song from the upcoming album, titled “Royal Blue,” which you can stream below!

Guitarist and vocalist Jeff Wright explains the album:

“Going into it, we were much more conscious of the sound we wanted and what we wanted to portray with the songs. A great deal has changed about our lives since  Safe For Now  and we think  Haze  clearly reflects that in a concise and brilliantly framed light. We’ve grown with this record, just as we had with the last and we’re very excited to see what it is that we can accomplish next.”

Check out the new song, track list, and album art below!


Haze Tracklist:haze-the american scene

  1. Haze
  2. Royal Blue
  3. Nails of Love
  4. 4th and Broadway
  5. Dark Creak
  6. What I Could Gather
  7. Over To You
  8. White Widow
  9. Drone
  10. Brume

The band has launched pre-orders for the record through their web store, with some bundles featuring the previous release  Safe For Now  as well as a split from bassist Matthew Vincent and Alexander Correia of The Tower and the Fool.

We utilize cookie technology to collect data regarding the number of visits a person has made to our site. This data is stored in aggregate form and is in no way singled out in an individual file. This information allows us to know what pages/sites are of interest to our users and what pages/sites may be of less interest. See more