*now playing*


Silverstein announce new album and tour for 2013

Silverstein will release  their  seventh studio album This Is How The Wind Shifts on  February  5th, 2013 via Hopeless Records. The album is a concept record and the first track “Stand Amid The Roar” can be streamed below. A number of pre-order packages can be found here.

The band has also announced an extensive tour in support of the album throughout North America and Europe. Support for the North American dates will come from Glass Cloud, while the Europe dates will have Funeral For A Friend and The Tidal Sleep. Special VIP packages for the tour can be purchased here  and the full tour dates can be seen by scrolling down.

Track Listing:

  • 1. Stand Amid The Roar
  • 2. On Brave Mountains We Conquer
  • 3. Massachusetts
  • 4. This is How
  • 5. A Better Place
  • 6. Hide Your Secrets
  • 7. Arrivals
  • 8. In a Place of Solace
  • 9. In Silent Seas We Drown
  • 10. California
  • 11. The Wind Shifts
  • 12. To Live and To Lose
  • 13. With Second Chances
  • 14. Departures

On the album’s concept vocalist Shane Told stated:

The idea of this album is how a persons life can change forever with just one event.   It is the “what if” that everyone thinks about from time to time.   This album is different from a typical start to finish story concept album, or an album where all the songs have a common theme.   Each track has a parallel track that tells the story in a different light, what would have happened if things were different due to a single event.   The song titles of each parallel track go together, forming a sentence or in some cases two words that relate to each other and to the story.   Overall, the point of this album is not to prove the existence of fate, or to disprove it. It’s a discussion of life, of loss, of trial and error, of success within failure, of failure within success, of the struggle between your actions and your feelings, and how those don’t always go together. This Is How The Wind Shifts is a journey that jumps around but stays cohesive, with underlying meaning and stories that have a real human meaning and cater to the soul.

North American Tour Dates
w/ Glass Cloud

  • Jan 25 Pontiac, MI – The Crofoot Ballroom
  • Jan 26 Chicago, IL – The Bottom Lounge
  • Jan 27 Minneapolis, MN – Mill City Lights
  • Jan 29 Denver, CO – Summit Music Hall
  • Jan 30 Salt Lake City, UT – In The Venue
  • Jan 31 Reno, NV – Knitting Factory Concert House
  • Feb 1 Sacramento, CA – Ace Of Spades
  • Feb 2 Santa Ana, CA – The Observatory
  • Feb 3 San Diego, CA – Soma
  • Feb 5 Los Angeles, CA – The Roxy Theatre
  • Feb 6 Las Vegas, NV – Hard Rock Café on the Strip
  • Feb 7 Mesa, AZ – Nile Theatre
  • Feb 8 Albuquerque, NM – Sunshine Theatre
  • Feb 9 Lubbock, TX – Jakes Sports Café
  • Feb 10 San Antonio, TX – White Rabbit
  • Feb 12 Dallas, TX – Trees
  • Feb 13 Houston, TX – Warehouse Live
  • Feb 15 Ft. Lauderdale, FL – Culture Room
  • Feb 16 Orlando, FL – The Social
  • Feb 17 Atlanta, GA – The Masquerade
  • Feb 19 West Springfield, VA – Empire
  • Feb 20 Baltimore, MD – Baltimore Soundstage
  • Feb 21 Ashbury Park, NJ – Stone Pony
  • Feb 22 Philadelphia, PA – Trocadero
  • Feb 23 Clifton Park, NY – Upstate Concert Hall
  • Feb 24 Cambridge, MA – The Sinclair
  • Feb 26 New York, NY – The Gramercy Theatre
  • Feb 27 Cleveland, OH – Peabody’s
  • Feb 28 Rochester, NY – Water Street Music Hall
  • Mar 1 Montreal, QC – La Tulipe
  • Mar 2 Toronto, ON – The Opera House

European Tour Dates
w/ Funeral For A Friend, The Tidal Sleep

  • April 7 Zurich, Switzerland – Komplex
  • April 8 Vienna, Austria – Arena
  • April 9 Munich, Germany – Backstage Werk
  • April 11 Berlin, Germany – Postbahnhof
  • April 12 Hamburg, Germany – Markthalle
  • April 13 Cologne, Germany – Live Music Hall
We utilize cookie technology to collect data regarding the number of visits a person has made to our site. This data is stored in aggregate form and is in no way singled out in an individual file. This information allows us to know what pages/sites are of interest to our users and what pages/sites may be of less interest. See more