metal + hardcore
pop punk + alt-rock
indie spins


Papa Roach's New "Tragedy"

Papa Roach will release the follow-up to their triple-platinum debut, Infest, on June 25th. The album, lovehatetragedy was produced by Brendan O’Brien, who’s worked with Pearl Jam and Rage Against the Machine. Next month, the band will head to Atlanta, where singer Coby Dick – who is now going by his birth name, Jacoby Shaddix – will finish recording his vocals. The track listing is still tentative, but the album is expected to be finished by March.

According to Shaddix, many of the album’s songs were written while touring with Ozzfest. “Decompression Period” is about the pressures of being in a rock band and touring, while “Sid” is about Slipknot’s #0, DJ Sid Wilson. Papa Roach will also rework an old tune, “Walking Through Barbwire” – previously only available on an early EP – for lovehatetragedy.

The band will head to Caracas, Venezuela in March for a music festival, and then a small U.S. club tour is in the works for May, with a full-scale trek to follow after the album’s release.

Lovehatetragedy’s Tentative Track Listing:

  • Explosive Energy Movement
  • Time and Time Again
  • The Heart of Darkness
  • Sid
  • Black Clouds
  • Code of Energy
  • She Loves Me Not
  • Walking Through Barbwire
  • Decompression Period
  • Born With Nothing, Die With Everything
We utilize cookie technology to collect data regarding the number of visits a person has made to our site. This data is stored in aggregate form and is in no way singled out in an individual file. This information allows us to know what pages/sites are of interest to our users and what pages/sites may be of less interest. See more