*now playing*


"Now 8" Dedicated to Aaliyah

The upcoming Now That’s What I Call Music! 8 compilation is being dedicated to the late R&B singer Aaliyah, who died on August 25th in a plane crash in the Bahamas. The twenty-track compilation, due in stores November 20th, will contain “Rock da Boat,” a track from her latest album, Aaliyah, and a portion of the proceeds from Now 8 will be donated to the Aaliyah Memorial Fund.

The remainder of the eighth volume of the successful series will contain recent hits by the likes of Destiny’s Child, U2, Blink-182, ‘N Sync and others. Now 8 is the third volume of the series to be released this year. Now 7 hit record store shelves just three months ago, and has tallied 2.5 million sales to date.

Now That’s What I Call Music! 8 Track Listing:

  • Destiny’s Child, “Survivor”
  • ‘N Sync, “Pop”
  • Jennifer Lopez, “I’m Real”
  • Joe featuring Mystikal, “Stutter”
  • Janet Jackson, “Someone to Call My Lover”
  • Christina Milian, “A.M. to P.M.”
  • Jessica Simpson, “A Little Bit”
  • Mandy Moore, “Crush”
  • Aaliyah, “Rock da Boat”
  • Usher, “U Got It Bad”
  • Backstreet Boys – news – web sites, “More Than That”
  • Gorillaz, “Clint Eastwood”
  • Wiseguys, “Start the Commotion”
  • JiveJones, “Me, Myself and I”
  • Smash Mouth, “I’m a Believer”
  • Sum 41, “Fat Lip”
  • Blink-182, “The Rock Show”
  • Fuel, “Bad Day”
  • 3 Doors Down, “Be Like That”
  • U2, “Walk On”