metal + hardcore
pop punk + alt-rock
indie spins


Nirvana Best-Of Collects 14 Songs

The upcoming Nirvana collection, much-hyped due to the inclusion of the previously unreleased “You Know You’re Right,” will feature 14 songs overall, according to the Universal Music sales catalog. The album arrives October 29.

Tracks include the song responsible for the former Seattle band’s breakout success, “Smells Like Teen Spirit,” and three others from the album Nevermind. Five songs from the In Utero era are also featured while three others date back to the band’s pre-Geffen Sub Pop days. A cover of David Bowie (news)’s “The Man Who Sold The World” is also featured.

The Complete Track Listing Is:

  • You Know You’re Right
  • About A Girl
  • Been A Son
  • Sliver
  • Smells Like Teen Spirit
  • Come As You Are
  • Lithium
  • In Bloom
  • Heart Shaped Box
  • Pennyroyal Tea
  • Rape Me
  • Dumb
  • All Apologies
  • The Man Who Sold The World
We utilize cookie technology to collect data regarding the number of visits a person has made to our site. This data is stored in aggregate form and is in no way singled out in an individual file. This information allows us to know what pages/sites are of interest to our users and what pages/sites may be of less interest. See more