metal + hardcore
pop punk + alt-rock
indie spins


New Found Glory Cover Faves with Help from Friends

LOS ANGELES, CA –NEW FOUND GLORY will cover classics hits such as “Kiss Me,” “Iris” and “Don’t You Forget About Me” on their upcoming release, From The Screen To Your Stereo 2 out on September 18th. The album consists of the band’s own take on soundtrack songs from popular movies from the 80’s, 90’s and 2000’s.

The album also features guest vocalists from friends of the band including Adam Lazarra from Taking Back Sunday, Chris Carraba from Dashboard Confessional,Will Pugh from Cartel, Patrick Stump from Fall Out Boy.  Lisa Loeb sings on her own number one single, “Stay.”  Complete track listing with guest vocalists below.

NEW FOUND GLORY is filming a video today for “Kiss Me” in New Jersey. Buddies of the band and Warped Tour-mates, Paramore is making a cameo appearance.

Fans can catch NEW FOUND GLORY on tour this October and November with Senses Fail.  Tour dates and itinerary to be announced soon.  The band is currently on the Warped Tour where they have debuted the single “Kiss Me.”

Audiences across the nation have captured the song causing a viral video sensation with over a dozen clips posted resulting in more than 20K views.

This full-length release is a follow-up to the 2000 EP From The Screen To our Stereo, which has sold more than 273K copies to date. NEW FOUND GLORY have released seven albums during their ten-year history including the old selling albums, Sticks And Stones, New Found Glory (ST), and Catalyst.

From The Screen To Your Stereo 2 Track Listing:
1.  “Kiss Me” from She’s All That
2.  “It Ain’t Me Babe” from Walk The Line featuring Sherri Dupree of
Eisley 3.  “The Promise” from Napoleon Dynamite featuring Chris Carraba of
Dashboard Confessional
4.  “The King of Wishful Thinking” from Pretty Woman featuring Patrick
Stump of Fall Out Boy
5.  “Stay” from Reality Bites featuring Lisa Loeb
6.  “Love Fool” from Romeo and Juliet featuring Adam Lazarra of Taking
Back Sunday
7.  “Iris” from City Of Angels featuring Will Pugh of Cartel
8.  “Don’t You Forget About Me” from Breakfast Club
9.   Intro Amelie j’y Suis Jamais Alle From Amelie
10.  “Crazy For You” from Vision Quest featuring Max Bemis of Say Anything
11.  “Head Over Heels” from Donnie Darko

We utilize cookie technology to collect data regarding the number of visits a person has made to our site. This data is stored in aggregate form and is in no way singled out in an individual file. This information allows us to know what pages/sites are of interest to our users and what pages/sites may be of less interest. See more