New Default Album Due In November

By | October 24, 2003 at 12:00 AM

It’s been a while since we’ve heard anything from our pals in Default. You remember Default, right? They were Chad Kroeger’s little buddy band of 2002, pre-dating current Nickelback sidekicks,Theory Of A Deadman. After touring non-stop with the ‘Back in support of their debut album, The Fallout, Default all but disappeared.

Turns out the Vancouver-based band were doing what most bands do after wrapping up promotional and touring duties for a successful album – they were off recording the follow-up. Default recently completed a new album, Elocation, which will be in stores on November 25.

What can you expect from the new album? Well, much of the same Kroeger-friendly dude-rock that made The Fallout a big seller. Elocation’s first single, “Taking My Life Away,” is on radio now and you can also hear clips for the record on the official Default website.

Default will begin promotion for Elocation in the U.S. this November, as they tour with fellow hard-rockers Socialburn. We’ll let you know once the band announces Canadian tour dates.

Here’s A Tracklisting For Elocation:

  • “Who Folllowed Who”
  • “Taking My Life Away”
  • “Movin’ On”
  • “Throw It All Away”
  • “Cruel”
  • “Made To Lie”
  • “Crossing The Line”
  • “Without You”
  • “Breakdown Doors”
  • “Enough”
  • “All She Wrote”
  • “Along”
  • “Let You Down” – acoustic bonus track