metal + hardcore
pop punk + alt-rock
indie spins


“****Live In Phoenix”: Fall Out Boy DVD Arrives April 1

Multi-platinum Island Records group Fall Out Boy kicks off the new year with “****LIVE IN PHOENIX,” their first long-form CD+DVD two-disc package, set to arrive in stores on April 1st.   The core of the program will be their full-length Honda Civic Tour concert of June 2007 from the Cricket Pavilion in Phoenix, with all 22 songs contained on both the CD and DVD layers.

In addition, the DVD layer will include all 8 of Fall Out Boy’s Island Records video clips in chronological order — from their debut single “Sugar, We’re Going Down” (MTV2 Award winner for 2005), “Dance, Dance” (MTV VMA Viewers Choice Award for 2006), and “A Little Less Sixteen Candles, A Little More ‘Touch Me’” (all three from their 3 million worldwide-selling Island debut album of 2005, From Under The Cork Tree); up through “This Ain’t a Scene, It’s an Arms Race,” “The Carpal Tunnel Of Love,” “Thnks fr th Mmrs,” “The Take Over, The Breaks Over,” and “I’m Like a Lawyer with the Way I’m Always Trying To Get You Off (Me & You)” (all five from Infinity On High, their RIAA double-platinum second Island album, released February 2007).

Bonus material on the DVD layer will include a making-of-the-video feature for “I’m Like a Lawyer… (Me & You),” and plenty of behind-the-scenes footage and out-takes.   Special bonus feature on the CD layer will be a studio recording of Michael Jackson’s “Beat It.” Grammy-award winning artist John Mayer appears on “Beat It” with the legendary guitar solo.

“Beat It” was one of several cover versions performed by Fall Out Boy in September as house band at their VMA Fantasy Suite, the night of the annual MTV VMAs at the Palms in Las Vegas, where they won the coveted Best Group award.   The suite was THE place to be during the show, as Fall Out Boy interspersed their own songs (and covers of “Beat It,” “Top Gun Theme,” and Akon’s “Don’t Matter”), with a guest appearance by fellow Island Def Jam artist Rihanna, and drop-ins from Panic! At the Disco, Cobra Starship, and Gym Class Heroes.

Fall Out Boy’s 2007 release Infinity On High was the follow-up to From Under The Cork Tree, their Island debut of May 2005, which spent 72 weeks on the Billboard 200 albums chart and has sold more than 3 million copies worldwide.   Since their first major market headlining North American arena tour in spring 2006, Chicago’s Fall Out Boy — Patrick Stump (vocals/guitar), Pete Wentz (bass), Joe Trohman (guitar), and Andy Hurley (drums) — have appeared on the covers of Rolling Stone, Spin, Blender, and Alternative Press and have performed on NBC’s Saturday Night Live, The Tonight Show with Jay Leno, and Late Night with Conan O’Brien, CBS’s The Late Show with David Letterman, ABC’s Jimmy Kimmel Live, and more.

We utilize cookie technology to collect data regarding the number of visits a person has made to our site. This data is stored in aggregate form and is in no way singled out in an individual file. This information allows us to know what pages/sites are of interest to our users and what pages/sites may be of less interest. See more