metal + hardcore
pop punk + alt-rock
indie spins


Liars Academy release EP, Announce Tour

The Liars Academy have just completed work on their upcoming EP, Trading My Life. Produced and engineered by Brian McTernan at Salad Days Studios, this new Ep exhibits Liars most accomplished work to date. The new release features Liars Academy’s new four piece lineup with Matt Smith of Strike Anywhere moving over to second guitar and long time friend and ex-Cross My Heart bass player, Chris Camden, picking up bass duties. Look for them on The Novarupta Tour this month with Fairweather, Open Hand and Code Seven.

Liars Academy will be entering the studio with Brian McTernan later this winter to record their sophomore album, yet to be titled. The EP will be available October 23.

Tour Dates With Fairweather, Open Hand, And Code Seven

  • 10/07 – Jacksonville, FL – Jack Rabbits
  • 10/08 – West Palm Beach, FL – Ray’s Downtown
  • 10/09 – Orlando, FL – Wills Pub
  • 10/10 – Tampa, FL – Orpheum
  • 10/11 – Savannah, GA – Velvet Elvis
  • 10/12 – Colombia, SC – New Brookland Tavern
  • 10/27 – Grand Rapids, MI – Intersection w/ The Movielife, Hey Mercedes, Fairweather, The Stryder, Brand New
  • 11/18 – Washington, DC – The Tavern w/ The Break
  • 11/23 – Baltimore, MD – Ottobar w/ Can’t Say, Brandtson, Fairweather
We utilize cookie technology to collect data regarding the number of visits a person has made to our site. This data is stored in aggregate form and is in no way singled out in an individual file. This information allows us to know what pages/sites are of interest to our users and what pages/sites may be of less interest. See more