metal + hardcore
pop punk + alt-rock
indie spins


Fall Out Boy release album details, stream new single

Fall Out Boy

Fall Out Boy are streaming “The Kids Aren’t Alright,” the fourth single off of the band’s upcoming sixth studio album,  American Beauty/American Psycho. The record  is set to be released on January 20th through DCD2/Island Records. Pre-orders for the album are available both on iTunes and the band’s merch store, which include downloads of “Centuries,” “American Beauty/American Psycho,” and “The Kids Aren’t Alright.”  You can  check out the album tracklisting and cover art below, along with the  latest single!


  1. Irresistible
  2. American Beauty/American Psycho
  3. Centuries
  4. The Kids Aren’t Alright
  5. Uma Thurman
  6. Jet Pack Blues
  7. Novocaine
  8. Fourth of July
  9. Favorite Record
  10. Immortals
  11. Twin Skeleton’s (Hotel In NYC)

The band also wrote a statement explaining the inspiration behind the album artwork:

this photo was meant to capture the threshold between the american beauty and the american psycho… what rages on the inside- how we what we all feel is permanent and impermanent all at once. we can change but do we really want to? activate yourself, protect your dreaminess. or break it- ‘because without the cracks the light couldnt get out.’

“Rock and roll doesn’t necessarily mean a band. It doesn’t mean a singer and it doesn’t mean a lyric, really. It’s that question of trying to be immortal.”

malcolm mclaren

We utilize cookie technology to collect data regarding the number of visits a person has made to our site. This data is stored in aggregate form and is in no way singled out in an individual file. This information allows us to know what pages/sites are of interest to our users and what pages/sites may be of less interest. See more