metal + hardcore
pop punk + alt-rock
indie spins


Crazy Town Rides Back With 'Darkhorse'

Los Angeles rap-rockers Crazy Town return November 12 with Darkhorse, the follow-up to the band’s 2000 multi-platinum Columbia debut, The Gift of Game,

The first single from the sophomore set, “Drowning,” has already been serviced to radio, with a video directed by Brendan and Emmett Malloy, whose credits include clips for Foo Fighters, Blink-182, 311, and the Used.

Crazy Town co-frontman Bret “Epic” Mazur, who shares the mic with Seth “Shifty Shellshock” Binzer, says the song was written on a tour bus while the group was on this year’s Ozzfest trek across the U.S.

Previously announced as Nothing Comes From Nowhere, Darkhorse was co-produced by the group and Howard Benson (P.O.D., Motorhead, Cold, the Crystal Method, and others). Another of the 11 tracks on the release is “Hurt You So Bad,” which features guitar from Weezer singer Rivers Cuomo.

Crazy Town’s The Gift Of Game more than 2.5 million copies worldwide, boosted in part by the the Number One hit, “Butterfly.” The current band line-up features Mazur, Binzer, Anthony “Trouble” Valli on guitar and Doug “Faydoe” Miller on bass, along with new additions Kyle Hollinger on drums and Craig “Squirrel” Tyler on guitar.

This is the tracklist for Darkhorse: “Decorated,” “Hurt You So Bad,” “Drowning,” “Change,” “Candy Coated,” “Waste of My Time,” “Sorry,” “Battle Cry,” “Take It To The Bridge,” “Skulls and Stars,” “Beautiful.”

We utilize cookie technology to collect data regarding the number of visits a person has made to our site. This data is stored in aggregate form and is in no way singled out in an individual file. This information allows us to know what pages/sites are of interest to our users and what pages/sites may be of less interest. See more