*now playing*


Citizen announce new album details + new song “Cement”


citizen 2015Citizen are streaming the brand new song “Cement” from their upcoming album  Everybody is Going To Heaven over at Noisey. The album will be released June 23rd via Run For Cover Records.

The new album was recorded with Will Yip (Title Fight, Balance and Composure) at Studio 4 . It follows the band’s debut full-length  Youth, from 2013, which put the band on the map with their angsty combination of 90s emo and pop punk. Get all the album details and hear the new single “Cement” below.

Tracklist:citizen everybody is going to heaven

  1. Cement
  2. Dive Into My Sun
  3. Numb Yourself
  4. Heaviside
  5. My Favorite Color
  6. Weave Me (Into Yr Sin)
  7. Stain
  8. Ten
  9. Yellow Love
  10. Ring of Chain

The album is currently available for pre-order here.