metal + hardcore
pop punk + alt-rock
indie spins


Celine Dion Covers Old Tunes On New Day

Celine Dion’s first studio album since 1997’s multiplatinum Let’s Talk About Love will finally hit stores on March 26. A New Day Has Come, which will mark the end of the pop singer’s two-year hiatus, will feature 16 songs, including covers of Etta James’ “At Last” and Nat King Cole’s “Nature Boy,” according to Epic Records.

The album’s title track will be the first single and will arrive at radio stations this week. On April 7, Dion will perform that song and others on a one-hour CBS special, also titled “A New Day Has Come” (MTV’s parent company, Viacom, also owns CBS).

A New Day Has Come features songs written and produced by many of Dion’s longtime collaborators, including Shania Twain producer/husband Robert John “Mutt” Lange (“Goodbye’s [The Saddest Word]”) and Walter Afanasieff (the Corey Hart-penned “Prayer”).

Dion left the music industry two years ago to start a family with her manager/husband, Rene Angelil. She gave birth last January and then in May announced she would end her hiatus in 2003 with a three-year residency at Caesar’s Palace in Las Vegas.

“The last two years have been among the best of my life, as my husband and I have started a family and enjoyed our time together,” Dion said in a statement. “This has made going back into the studio a vehicle to express my growth both personally and artistically.”

A New Day Has Come Track List, According To Epic:

  • “I’m Alive”
  • “Right in Front of You”
  • “Have You Ever Been in Love”
  • “Rain, Tax – It’s Inevitable”
  • “A New Day Has Come” – radio remix
  • “Ten Days”
  • “Goodbye’s – The Saddest Word”
  • “Prayer”
  • “I Surrender”
  • “At Last”
  • “Sorry for Love”
  • “Aun Existe Amor”
  • “The Greatest Reward”
  • “When the Wrong One Loves You Right”
  • “A New Day Has Come”
  • “Nature Boy”
We utilize cookie technology to collect data regarding the number of visits a person has made to our site. This data is stored in aggregate form and is in no way singled out in an individual file. This information allows us to know what pages/sites are of interest to our users and what pages/sites may be of less interest. See more