metal + hardcore
pop punk + alt-rock
indie spins


Backstreet Release Greatest Hits

With the Backstreet Boys tour back on track, the group is now planning to release their first-ever greatest hits package on October 23rd. The collection, titled Chapter 1, features favorites like “I Want It That Way,” “Everybody (Backstreet’s Back)” and “Larger Than Life.” The tracks on the record will vary depending on the country of release, but all albums will contain the new single, “Drowning.” A companion VHS and DVD will accompany the album.

The boys shot a video for “Drowning,” which features BSB Kevin Richardson on piano, in Los Angeles last week, and the song hits radio on September 17th.

BSB resumed their tour, which was postponed back in July when AJ McLean entered an alcohol rehabilitation facility, on Friday night in Milwaukee. The tour wraps up October 20th in San Diego.

The U.S./Canada Version Of Chapter 1’S Track Listing:

  • Quit Playing Games – With My Heart
  • Everybody – Backstreet’s Back
  • I Want It That Way
  • As Long as You Love Me
  • I’ll Never Break Your Heart
  • Show Me the Meaning of Being Lonely
  • Larger Than Life
  • Shape of My Heart
  • More Than That
  • The Call
  • The One
  • Drowning
We utilize cookie technology to collect data regarding the number of visits a person has made to our site. This data is stored in aggregate form and is in no way singled out in an individual file. This information allows us to know what pages/sites are of interest to our users and what pages/sites may be of less interest. See more