Avril Lavigne, New Found Glory On 'American Wedding' Soundtrack

By | June 14, 2003 at 12:00 AM

Avril Lavigne probably never went to band camp, but that didn’t disqualify her from the soundtrack for “American Wedding,” the third slice of celluloid from the “American Pie” series.

The previously unreleased Avril song “I Don’t Give” will be featured on the disc, which comes out July 22. The track was recorded during the session for Let Go, and is about an independent girl who refuses to be played. “You know I’m not gonna cry/ About some stupid guy/ A guy who thinks he’s all that,” she sings in the chorus.

The 17-song “American Wedding” soundtrack also features an unreleased New Found Glory song, “Forget Everything,” and the new Wallflowers tune “Into the Mystic.” In addition, the record features album cuts by Foo Fighters, Good Charlotte, Sum 41, the All-American Rejects, American Hi-Fi, Feeder and others.

The first single from the album will be new artist Matt Nathanson’s cover of the James song “Laid.” The movie comes out in theaters August 1.

Track List For The “American Wedding” Soundtrack, According To Universal Records:

  • Foo Fighters – “Times Like These”
  • Good Charlotte – “Anthem”
  • New Found Glory – “Forget Everything”
  • Sum 41 – “The Hell Song”
  • The All-American Rejects – “Swing Swing”
  • Avril Lavigne – “I Don’t Give”
  • Matt Nathanson – “Laid”
  • American Hi-Fi – “The Art of Losing”
  • Hot Action Cop – “Fever for the Flava”
  • Gob – “Give Up the Grudge”
  • Sugarcult – “Bouncing Off the Walls”
  • Feeder – “Come Back Around”
  • NU – “Any Other Girl”
  • The Working Title – “Beloved”
  • Blue October – “Calling You”
  • Joseph Arthur – “Honey & the Moon”
  • The Wallflowers – “Into the Mystic”