metal + hardcore
pop punk + alt-rock
indie spins

idobi News

Gerard Way releases album details

Gerard Way - Promo
Former My Chemical Romance frontman, Gerard Way, has announced the release date of his debut solo album. The collection, titled Hesitant Alien, will be released on September 30th. The news comes on the heels of the release of the album’s first single, “Action Cat”. Way has also unveiled the album’s tracklist and a teaser video, both of which can be found below.


  1. Bureau
  2. Action Cat
  3. No Shows
  4. Casting Shadows
  5. Millions
  6. Zero Zero
  7. Juarez
  8. Drugstore Perfume
  9. Get The Gang Together
  10. How’s It Going To Be
  11. Maya The Psychic


The return of the incomparable vocalist is making waves around the world, with hundreds of thousands of eager My Chemical Romance fans counting the days until they’re able to hear the album. We’ll get another taste of the new tracks this August, in the form of Way’s scheduled performance at the Reading and Leeds Festival.

We utilize cookie technology to collect data regarding the number of visits a person has made to our site. This data is stored in aggregate form and is in no way singled out in an individual file. This information allows us to know what pages/sites are of interest to our users and what pages/sites may be of less interest. See more