metal + hardcore
pop punk + alt-rock
indie spins

Taylor Acorn And Cassadee Pope Drop “Coma” Music Video

Taylor Acorn and Cassadee Pope 2023
[Photo via YouTube]

Two of pop-punk’s queens are back at it again. Taylor Acorn and Cassadee Pope are empowering fellow women in the scene with the new music video for their latest collaboration, “Coma.” The song is about losing yourself in a toxic relationship, and the process of picking up the pieces and walking away from it. 

Staged in a dark warehouse, Acorn and Pope’s performances emanate a vibrant energy that commands attention. Infused with an emotional charge, their powerful vocal harmonies breathe a profound new life into a song about feeling numb. Cassadee Pope, having co-written the song with Taylor Acorn, is a strong addition to the track that proves the song’s universal relatability. Yet, there is a glimmer of hope that the pair brings to viewers, reminding them that there is a light amidst the darkness.

Read more: Katie Munshaw Unveils The Magic Of Dizzy & Their Third Album

“Coma” is Taylor Acorn’s most recent single from her upcoming EP, Certified Depressant. Featuring already-released tracks such as “I Think I’m In Love” and “Psycho,” the collection will offer listeners a glimpse inside the singer’s head and heart as she sings about love, life, and issues surrounding mental health. In her announcement post via Instagram, Acorn wrote a special note to her fans. 

“Ps. To those who have stuck around from the beginning and the new friends I’ve made along this crazy little journey, thank you,” she writes. “I would not be able to do any of this if it wasn’t for you and I am eternally grateful.  I hope you will love these songs as much as I do.”

Just last week, Acorn also announced her first headlining tour. And today, the run is officially sold out! Playing select venues on the East Coast, the songstress expresses her gratitude to her fans for their dedicated support.

“Honestly don’t even have the words to describe what I’m feeling, so until I can collect myself, I’ll keep it short and sweet,” Acorn begins. “Thank you all so much for everything, I can’t wait to see you.”

Tour Dates: 

  • Nov. 8—Toronto, ON @ The Garrison
  • Nov. 9—Pittsburgh, PA @ Crafthouse
  • Nov. 11—Chicago, IL @ Cobra Lounge
  • Nov. 12—Columbus, OH @ Ace Of Cups
  • Nov. 14—New York, NY @ Mercury Lounge
  • Nov. 16—Atlanta, GA @ The Masquerade
  • Nov. 17—Nashville, TN @ The East Room
We utilize cookie technology to collect data regarding the number of visits a person has made to our site. This data is stored in aggregate form and is in no way singled out in an individual file. This information allows us to know what pages/sites are of interest to our users and what pages/sites may be of less interest. See more