metal + hardcore
pop punk + alt-rock
indie spins


Sydney Sprague Announces “somebody in hell loves you” Album

Photo Via Big Picture Media

Singer/Songwriter Sydney Sprague has released a brand new song and video today for “nobody knows anything“. This new track comes with the wonderful announcement of her sophomore album, somebody in hell loves you dropping September 15th via Rude Records. The new tune comes as the third single from her upcoming album, following “smiley face” and “overkill“. Sydney Sprague is exploring a shimmering and groovy sound with these new songs, showcasing her ability to write upbeat songs with darker undertones in theme.

Sprague shared thoughts on the creation of the new track, saying: “I wrote ‘nobody knows anything’ during lockdown in 2020 when everyone became an expert on infectious disease and government response to disaster,” explains Sydney on the song out today. “Everything sucked and being trapped at home, all that pent – up anxiety had nowhere to go but social media. When you’re face to face with someone, it’s a lot easier to find common ground in normal interactions, but since all of that communication was happening online we lost the filter of social awareness and all hell broke loose. It was all extremes. I felt like I was seeing a different side of people I’d know my whole life and it was shocking. So many people I know severed friendships and even relationships with their families during that time because they just couldn’t reconcile their differences.”

Read More: M.A.G.S. Releases Explosive New Album ‘DESTROYER’

She continues: “The internet/world is so full of conflicting information and at this point I don’t really feel like there’s a reliable source in the world,” Sydney continues. “The only thing I know for sure is that I don’t know anything for sure, and I don’t think anybody else does either. I don’t see the point in arguing.”

‘somebody in hell loves you’ Track Listing

  1. if i’m honest
  2. lsob
  3. overkill
  4. data analysis
  5. smiley face
  6. nobody knows anything
  7. god damn it jane
  8. hello cruel world
  9. big star go
  10. terrible places
  11. sketching lessons

We utilize cookie technology to collect data regarding the number of visits a person has made to our site. This data is stored in aggregate form and is in no way singled out in an individual file. This information allows us to know what pages/sites are of interest to our users and what pages/sites may be of less interest. See more