metal + hardcore
pop punk + alt-rock
indie spins


SeeYouSpaceCowboy Drops “Lubricant Like Kerosene” Video & New Album

[Photo via Errick Easterday]

SeeYouSpaceCowboy fans, the big day has finally arrived. The band’s 12-track Coup De Grâce is here in all its glory via Pure Noise Records. The San Diego hardcore act also dropped a new music video for “Lubricant Like Kerosene” featuring Kim Dracula. The dark, sexy video is unrelenting in its instrumentals and fearless with its hard-hitting, fiery (no pun intended) vocals—an instant classic.

Frontwoman Connie Sgarbossa says of the record, “This album was a chance for us to refine some of the melodic elements we had recently introduced to the band while also playing around with all things and bringing back reinvented version of past parts of our identity.”

Read more: letlive. Announces Plans For Final 2025 Tour

She continues, “The hope is that we made something that mixes the innate emotion of post-hardcore with the cathartic essence of dancing and allure of cabaret/burlesque in a package reflecting the tale of a city on fire and it’s all to tragic individuals and their indulgence and woes.”

Check out the new music video below and secure your record here.

“I hope,” she says, “that people can look at this as a complete expression—not just ‘Oh, this song has a good breakdown’, but at the whole story, the whole setting, the visuals of it all and the way the music all ties in. I hope they see the creativity of that and the risk we’ve taken by embedding Cowboy with more weirdo outside influences that you usually wouldn’t see from a band like us. It’s like a full, unified creative venture, and something we put a lot of work into, so I hope they appreciate the weirdness of it. I feel like a lot of times people hear clean singing and more melody from a heavy band and think they’re selling out. But no—we’re actually technically weirder on this record than we’ve ever been.”

Coup De Grâce Tracklist:

  1. Allow Us To Set The Scene
  2. Subtle Whispers To Take Your Breath Away
  3. And The Two Slipped Into Shadows
  4. Red Wine And Discontent
  5. Lubricant Like Kerosene (ft. Kim Dracula)
  6. Respite For A Tragic Tale (ft. iRis.EXE)
  7. Silhouettes In Motion
  8. To The Dance Floor For Shelter (ft. Courtney Laplante)
  9. Rhythm And Rapture (ft. nothing,nowhere.)
  10. Sister With A Gun
  11. Chewing The Scenery
  12. Curtain Call

Currently, SeeYouSpaceCowboy is out on tour with Better LoversForeign Hands, and Greyhaven. Check out the full list of tour dates below and secure your tickets here.

Tour Dates:

  • April 19—St. Louis, MO @ Off Broadway
  • April 20—Lawrence, KS @ The Bottleneck
  • April 22—Albuquerque, NM @ Launchpad
  • April 23—Tucson, AZ @ 191 Toole
  • April 24—San Diego, CA @ Brick By Brick
  • April 29—Roseville, CA @ Goldfield Trading Post
  • April 30—Portland, OR @ Hawthorne Theatre
  • May 2—Boise, ID @ Knitting Factory
  • May 3—Seattle, WA @ El Corazón
  • May 4—Vancouver, BC @ Rickshaw Theatre
  • May 6—Edmonton, AB @ The Starlite Room
  • May 7—Calgary, AB @ Dickens
  • May 9—Winnipeg, MB @ Exchange Event Centre
  • May 10—Fargo, ND @ The Aquarium
  • May 11—Minneapolis, MN @ Fine Line
  • May 12—Madison, WI @ Majestic Theatre
  • May 14—Grand Rapids, MI @ The Pyramid Scheme
  • May 15—Columbus, OH @ The King of Clubs
  • May 16—London, ON @ London Music Hall
  • July 13-14—Los Angeles, CA @ Exposition Park-Sound and Fury Festival
We utilize cookie technology to collect data regarding the number of visits a person has made to our site. This data is stored in aggregate form and is in no way singled out in an individual file. This information allows us to know what pages/sites are of interest to our users and what pages/sites may be of less interest. See more