metal + hardcore
pop punk + alt-rock
indie spins


Queens Of The Stone Age Announce New Album

Photo by Andreas Neumann

Queens Of The Stone Age are back with their first new music in six years. The band have announced the details of their new full-length album In Times New Roman. It’s set to be released on June 16 via Matador, and follows up 2017’s Villians. The album was largely recorded and mixed at Joshua Homme’s Pink Duck Studios, and was produced by the band and mixed by Mark Rankin.

The artwork for the album looks like this, which was created by Boneface:

Read more: Closure In Moscow Share Funky New Track “Primal Sinister”

And the tracklisting like this:

01. “Obscenery”
02. “Paper Machete”
03. “Negative Space”
04. “Time & Place”
05. “Made to Parade”
06. “Carnavoyeur”
07. “What the Peephole Say”
08. “Sicily”
09. “Emotion Sickness”
10. “Straight Jacket Fitting”

And you can hear a song from it right now. It’s “Emotion Sickness”, and it is a bit of a tune. Soulful, smoky and swimming with dark attitude, it picks up where the band left things whilst also expanding wonderfully. From the crisp riffs to Joshua Homme’s bellowing tones, it has a bit of everything. Taking rock and roll to strange and sensational new places, it’s really nice to have them back.

Here it is:

We utilize cookie technology to collect data regarding the number of visits a person has made to our site. This data is stored in aggregate form and is in no way singled out in an individual file. This information allows us to know what pages/sites are of interest to our users and what pages/sites may be of less interest. See more